A true Romantic

5 Aug

How unfortunate that I cry about my awkward hours is since I cannot go on an evening date…

How shallow of me that I nurture an American dream, only with the hope of finding a mate

How pathetic of me to be willing to renounce that long-nurtured desires, as I lay in his soft embrace

How tragic that I know that I must, but I cannot wait.

One Response to “A true Romantic”

  1. Pesto Sauce August 11, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    Yearning and longing are part of the game….hope you find the ideal mate soon and he is all that you ever wished for

Leave a Reply

