Fun days, suspicious mums, Arbit chuntering

17 Jan

I don’t know what’s gotten into her off late, but the mother always wants to know “who are these friends” that I’m hanging around with now and then. And giving that I’m expanding, though slowly, my circle of gay friends, coming up with fake names is so trying!

Speaking of which, life is decent. I got converted into a permanent employee (albeit on probation) at work, from a trainee. And got a jazzy new phone that the co. recently released!

The weekends have been kinda eventful. All of last-to-last week was Tanuja week, and was tremendous fun! The weekend before that, I went for a most divine dimsum-lunch with a fag-friend, and today, I spent literally the entire day travelling the streets of old Bangalore with 2 very cool and very fun fag-friends, who I HOPE will be coming over to my place next weekend for more fun-gay-friend-company.

Last night, I had the strangest dream. The sister had apparently hired (or something to that extent) someone to take away all the “accessories” that I wear (which in reality is just a silver, custom-designed thing given to me by Hagatha, because I liked the design so much… which the sister hated, of course) in an effort to straighten me out. Clearly, the person she hired, in this dream, was sort of extreme, because I recall explicitly cursing her, and telling her I never wanted to see her, or speak to her again. This dream was moments before I woke up, because I recall my sleep being broken by the sound of her arguing on the phone with my dad. As I lay there in those hazy moments one experiences being woken up prematurely, I wondered if I really did hate her so much, or it was just in the dream.
Clearly, she shouldn’t be introduced to the gang of folks I had the briefest cup of coffee with last evening. A friend that I made recently was in town, and I went to meet him. He said he had some 2 friends with him, which turned out to be five. That’s five very stereotypical young gay boys, with more coming and going, sitting in a public cafe (reputed to be a gay hangout on Sundays) wearing loud clothing and bitching in a rather typical fashion about others’ fashion sense and all things young-and-gay. Boy was I uncomfortable, though occasionally amused. I’ve not been so self-conscious in a public setting with a gay person in this long.
I was too uncomfortable sitting there, that I left within 30 minutes. As my friend was seeing me off, I encountered 2 college juniors (one of whom I would’ve never recognized had I not seen him with the other) and wasn’t I thankful that I wasn’t sitting AT the table when they saw me!
So I had my gay-rista (pun on Barista) experience that I’d been so curious about, and that too from the front-seat. And I think I’m quite done with that, TYVM.

15 Responses to “Fun days, suspicious mums, Arbit chuntering”

  1. Marvin January 17, 2011 at 3:44 am #

    I like obviously gay boys sometimes. Too bad they don’t seem to like me back, they think I’m just being stuffy and not letting go.

    • unsungpsalm January 18, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

      Oh ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      Try another variety then?

  2. abc January 17, 2011 at 8:34 am #

    cngrts on d chng in emplyee status & d hip phn.

    y cnt u tell ur mom dat u met ur frns on d net. or jus dat they r gay frns, since she alrdy knows dat u r gay.
    u shd move out if ur sis is bullyng u.

    gay-rista is dngrs dat way cos lots of gays cum der & u r sure to fnd gays u knw. so bttr avoid it if u r afrd of str8s knwng u hav gay frns.

    • unsungpsalm January 18, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

      LOL!
      Who ARE you?

      • abc January 19, 2011 at 12:19 am #

        y do u need to knw? ๐Ÿ˜€

        • unsungpsalm January 19, 2011 at 7:05 am #

          ‘cos something tells me I know you well!

          • abc January 19, 2011 at 8:03 am #

            pssbl. nt sure. so wat?

            jus saw “hisstory”. dats intntnal?

            • unsungpsalm January 19, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

              What’s “hisstory” and what’s intentional about it?
              Tell me! WHO ARE YOU?

              • abc January 19, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

                chk ur rt sidebar blw “So far…” n abv “Outgoing Traffick!”
                m nt sure i knw who i m hw cn i tell u? ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. unsungpsalm January 20, 2011 at 6:09 am #

    Yep, intentional. Now who are you?

  4. Pesto Sauce February 7, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    I thought gay hangouts to be fun

    There must be some in Delhi also, someone told me the old Chinese place in Malcha Marg, name starts with F to be a gay place

    • unsungpsalm February 7, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      Lol! Fujiya??? Really? I’ve gone there too many times with my family!

  5. Pesto Sauce February 7, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    Yup same place….not too sure about it but someone once mentioned that gays do come there

  6. Firebolt February 8, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Five VERY stereotypical gay boys? I think I have run into them at some point or other in the past. I may even have got a couple of photographs clicked with some of them.

    I find it a tad funny that gay guys here are known to meet over coffee or tea, while the local dykes almost always have their (unofficial) meetings over beer and Old Monk. ๐Ÿ˜›

    • unsungpsalm February 13, 2011 at 1:41 am #

      Lol! Far too many very stereotypical gay boys ๐Ÿ˜›
      We’ll catch up some time and figure out if they’re the same…

Leave a Reply

