Setting precedents… Trust? Risk?

4 Jan

Trivial as it may sound in comparison with the title, the precedent I set for the year to come was to come out to someone at work on the first day of the year.
It wasn’t random and impulsive, but possibly giving into temptation. And it wasn’t just anyone, but a certain girl with whom I’ve literally always discussed my sex life, and she’s scarcely held back in sharing details of hers.
Nontheless, it was tremendously awkward sharing the secret with someone at work, especially with a person with her temperament and candour. And though she’s tremendously open and cool, she doesn’t exhibit the intentions of wanting or having a friendship. She seems the kind of person who’d just fit into her surroundings, get along with everyone around, and thrive. Not of someone one would want to confide into, even though she confides the details of her intimate moments in me (and one other friend, she claims).

Anyhow, what’s done is done. And all she had to say is that she had “a bit of an idea” but wouldn’t ask me directly since she didn’t know how comfortable I was with the idea of people knowing.

Anyhow, what’s done is done. In a moment of temptation, I showed her the snap of the super-hot guy who made super-hot love to me last night for nearly 2 hours, without getting tired, who had to leave only because it was getting laid, else would’ve gone on and on. And with whom I’m scheduled to meet again tomorrow, and hopefully again and again and again!
Yes, I showed her his snap, and she only smiled and handed my phone back to me, acting as if she’d seen the super-hot chick she intially thought I’d laid, only saying “He’s not that hot by your standards…”

Anyhoo, everything’s weird now. I should stop acting like this is a huge deal, right?

5 Responses to “Setting precedents… Trust? Risk?”

  1. Pesto Sauce January 6, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Surprisingly many girls are cool when it comes to anybody coming out to them, infact I feel somewhere they are more comfortable with alternate sexuality. Many girls I know used to make out in hostels and found nothing abnormal in it

    Hope you had a good time with that guy and keep having it again and again

    • unsungpsalm January 16, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

      Lol, seriously?? And y’all knew that they did that?

      • Pesto Sauce February 7, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

        Yup some girls were close to me and sometimes we shared hostel talk. Girls hostels are infact more adventorous than boys for they never hold back on anything, group shags and frequent lesbo makeouts are just part of it

  2. http://indie-underground-gay.blogspot.com/ January 11, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Well yeah its totally ok to feel weird.
    But believe you me, its gets better.
    And mostly girls are super cool with it.
    Yes, yes happy future fucking that hot guy too.

Leave a Reply

