Wanderlust

6 Dec

is the very desire that draws me to this city. A strange sort of fascination with all that this city harbours and hides. Little nooks and crannies, each with a tale to tell, or atleast some mysterious aura about it. A promise of unexplored opportunities.
At the same time, it is the vastless expanse of this city that I fear. The city in which I spent 18 years of my life, albeit on a shoestring budget, hence left behind mostly unexplored. Yet I wonder how my contemporaries survive here… How they go to work, sleep at night and yet, navigate and explore the city, all within 24 hours a day! I can’t even begin to imagine how one survives Bombay. Does the city ever sleep?

And hence I’m left wondering and wandering, torn between the 2 cities. The comfortable and laidback Bangalore, and unexplored and exciting Delhi.
What is my next destination? Delhi? Or the elusive west? Or in Bangalore itself, will I find reason to stay behind?

6 Responses to “Wanderlust”

  1. BlueMist December 6, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    here is the wish that you get what your heart is truly seeking for. Good luck Boi 🙂

  2. Marvin December 7, 2010 at 4:49 am #

    Bangalore born and raised here, but Bombay hands down. Ain’t nothin’ to do in B’lore except get drunk. Delhi is just icky. Good luck with getting what you need though. 🙂

  3. H December 7, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    I’m scared to say, but Calcutta?
    The city’s always worked for me.
    But to be completely honest, I’d have to say Bombay.
    The city is just magic. Crazy, hectic, exhausting, gorgeous magic.

  4. unsungpsalm December 9, 2010 at 2:25 am #

    Sigh! NEED to go to Bombay!

  5. Harvey December 11, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

    Go where your heart (and a li’l bit of brain) leads you……i am a die-hard bombayite, but i have seen the city grow very cruel over the years, especially to visitors 😦

Leave a Reply

