Thank you

23 Nov

Thank you A,
For that one week of regular phonecalls after work. Thank you for dragging me away from my desk, for an hour a day, just me and you. Those words of affection that, even if you use casually, I now hear no more.
That fostering friendship, that is now seems no more than an acquaintance.
Thank you for those 8 beautiful days, that almost gave me hope, even though I fought to silence that feeling stirring inside me.

Thank you for that dinner, however short and however casual and friendly it seemed.

Thank you for reminding me, that I’m just not good enough for you.

Thank you.

6 Responses to “Thank you”

  1. HappyFeet November 23, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    Why!!! 😦

  2. abc November 24, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    “even though I fought to silence that feeling stirring inside me.”

    prhps dats d key prblm?

    • unsungpsalm November 30, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

      Nope, certainly not. Not in this time-frame can one say that.

      • abc December 4, 2010 at 7:38 am #

        ?
        if u dnt shw guys dat u r intd, nt surprsng dat day jus giv up

  3. ashthavakr June 12, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    Not writing very frequently now. Are we?

Leave a Reply

