Hath I No Pride At All?

21 Nov

For the third year running, I’ll be giving the Queer Pride Parade next Sunday a miss. During the first, 2 years ago, I was shacked up in some horrid college campus in UP, for a summer course. Last year, I simply didn’t have the courage to attend, what with being home for the summers and having family around.

This year, there’s a weekend outing planned for us new recruits by the company, on that weekend, and we only return to town Sunday evening, hours after the queer festivities conclude.
This is unfortunate, given how effortless it would’ve been to participate this year as compared to the last 2. On the other hand, I cannot opt out of the company outing, as it is an important connect with all the batchmates, and extremely avoidable.

So I guess one’ll have to wait for Queer Pride 2011, and for once hope that nothing comes in the way…

3 Responses to “Hath I No Pride At All?”

  1. abc November 24, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    how silly. u can rtrn ahd of othrs

    • unsungpsalm November 30, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

      From a jungle resort, transport to and which had to be specially organized?
      Not unless I could fly.

  2. Firebolt December 6, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    Hope you enjoyed the outing! I did attend Pride, it was amazing. I blogged about it this morning. It would’ve been wonderful to have you there with us. Anyway, I have a new blog now. Come check it out sometime. 🙂

Leave a Reply

