Pardy People

19 Nov

Yes, yes! Shame on me for being so negligent! I’ve been so preoccupied with regular life, that there’s literally no excuse for not updating this space, except for sheer laziness…

Anyhow, 3 weeks ago I attended my first gay party in Bangalore. The week after that, there was one literally a kilometre from home, so I attended that. And then a week after that, which was last weekend, I was forced to attend my 3rd by this cute twinky boy who I’d been talking on the phone through the week, literally every night, for over an hour a day. Exhausting, it was alright. When we finally met, from the moment we met, he was either extremely disoriented, or completely disappointed by me. Which didn’t bother me, because I found him too frivolous for my taste, not to forget that he was 2 whole years younger than I, but I had promised him refuge in my apartment that night, and much as I would’ve wanted to (not have to introduce Queen Sheeba to my sister the next day), I couldn’t abandon him at the party. Though I did try to push him onto someone else, I must admit… onto one of the several people who were incessantly hitting on him, almost molesting him on the dancefloor (which he thoroughly seemed to be enjoying) and so on. But to no avail. Well, let’s not sound hypocritical though. He and I did make out quite a bit on the dance floor, and went further later that night in my bedroom. But the following day, all it was was an “experience” and back I am now, patiently waiting for my knight in shining bell-bottoms.

What thrilled me about that party though was the number of people I knew at the venue! It was quite thrilling, to be completely honest! I had no idea I had networked to that extent, even if they were mostly acquaintances 🙂

Anyhoo, that’s mostly been the social life I’ve had this month. I think I’m done with gay parties for a while! They sure can be somewhat exhausting :-/ (not to forget make a person look somewhat desperate)…

5 Responses to “Pardy People”

  1. Firebolt November 20, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    Duuuude! I’m in Bangalore too! Are you coming to Pride or what? Would be nice to catch up. 🙂

  2. Pesto Sauce November 25, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

    I soooo want to attend a gay party…..have been lurking on border for sometime, would like to cross over once

    • unsungpsalm November 30, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

      Are you SERIOUS???
      Well then, just DO it in your next India visit! Why fear?

Leave a Reply

