The Confrontation with the Prude

26 Sep

So unknown to me, the sister went through my phone’s messages a few days ago. And came across some messages that made her uncomfortable. And didn’t bother telling me about it till AFTER I’d come out to her this evening.

That didn’t stop her from conversing about her fears with her boyfriend and my own mother. Both of whom, she insists, would be supportive if I were to come out to them.

But that didn’t save me the ordeal of having to deal with HER! Oh lord, the waterworks… Now she’s pretending that her entire life is crumbling around her because I’M gay! Like Hellllloooooo… any consideration to the fact that I’m sitting here stone-faced, least bothered about my OWN life?

So I have to deal with an entire evening of her wishing this was a bad dream, and her trying to convince me that “sexuality is uncertain until one finds the perfect person, and that could, for me, be a woman” and how I ruined all her plans for my wedding, and that she feels like killing me or killing herself, but since her life isn’t threatened and I have no future, it may as well be me.

Like seriously! OH MY GOD! Can anyone SAVE me from her?

Oh and after telling her ten times not to tell her boyfriend, I BET she’s in her room weeping into her phone and telling her boyfriend. Gah!

6 Responses to “The Confrontation with the Prude”

  1. wkqjrh September 27, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    cngrts!
    don’t worry abt ur sis’ drama. when she utters crap like “sexuality is uncertain until one finds the perfect person, and that could, for me, be a woman”, just gently ask her whthr she means she’s potentially bisexual, and might have been with a lesbian if she’d not met your b-i-l.
    ur parents sound more sensible than her any day.
    good luck.
    :-*

  2. Pesto Sauce September 27, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    I sympathise and understand what your sis must be going through. Sometimes our people are not able to accept us for what we are but don’t get detered by flowing water, being gay or bi is no crime and only nature’s order

  3. Rani September 27, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    Oh just give the sister a little time. She’ll be fine.
    And yes, no matter how hard u try, you can’t stop her from telling her guy. 🙂

    you take care.

  4. Jay September 30, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    Whoa! Congrats on finally coming out to her. And good luck dealing with the water works.

    And as far as the uncertainty of sexuality is concerned, ask her if she sees herself ever falling for a woman.

Leave a Reply

