It says so on the cards

30 Aug

So fellow-blogger FlyGye had come across a Tarot-reader who took his breath away. I extracted her contact details from her and passed it to my Mom, who pretty much neglected them.

Recently, the folks were shopping in a mall, where this lady was reading as she does every weekend. I was familiar, since I’d seen her there on an earlier occasion.
Mom forced pop for a joint reading session.

She told the parents that they’d never separate, inspite of all their efforts, which disappointed them immensely.

She said that my sister was about to enter blissful matrimony and be completely head over heels in love, which is good to here.

About me, she said that I would achieve my career goals, if I remained clear-headed.
She stressed on the fact that I’m a mental disaster.

A “mental disaster”. While I don’t disagree with her for a moment, I must make it a point to note that I’ve genuinely never heard that phrase ever before. “Mental disaster”. Whatever does it even mean???

6 Responses to “It says so on the cards”

  1. Rani August 31, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    Is this woman in Bangalore? I’d be really interested then.

  2. Pesto Sauce August 31, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    We all are somewhat disasters….mental or physical

  3. Harvey September 1, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    Lol…mental disaster

  4. TLOB September 9, 2010 at 5:10 pm #

    Hey..I asked Flygye who this lady is..DO pass me her info as well!!

Leave a Reply

