Bad Manners

30 Aug

is to leave the blog unattended for so long!

Yes, I’ve probably lost most of me readers, though they’ll check back once in a while. But not if I continue posting at this rate!

It’s not that I haven’t anything to write about, or have little time. Okay, maybe I haven’t so much time. But one has to take out time, right?

So work is moving slow. Still studying a fat text book. Got an exam in 2 days, haven’t revised nothing! Spent the entire weekend doing nothing constructive, and must suffer the consequences in the time to come. Got all the questions that are likely to be asked compiled in a file, and too lazy to open it and read it! What I DID do was sit and imagine what I could do with my income in the months to come. As if one can do a lot. As if there’s a lot of income. I’m a friggin’ trainee. I JUST got my first complete salary 2 days back. Yet I’m thinking of taking a loan and buying an apartment, post sister’s wedding and expenditures. IS there a bigger loser than me?

On the romance-scene, I’m trying to detach myself from Nimit, who only seems to have time for me on gTalk. Besides, if I’m not going to come clean to him, and nor is he, why bother?
What I AM doing to pull myself out of that is an attempt to line myself up with 2-3 people to meet in the weeks to come. One is tentatively scheduled for Wednesday, another tomorrow morning (of a carnal nature) and a third dude, who lives in the neighbourhood and works in the building adjacent to mine, I’m attempting to spend time with at work itself (though I think he’s been posted to a different office for a few weeks. Nevermind, we’ll meet at home.)

My stomach had begun expanding again, and the little muscle mass I had put on was beginning to fade, so I’m in damage control mode on that front. The gym instructor enlightened me that my entire way of doing push-ups was wrong. Every new gym I go to, they find something to correct. I really wish I could push all gym instructors into one gym and make them decide!
(Though my push-up technique WAS wrong, it was obvious. Whatever has to be accomplished, I find an easier way to do it.)

That’s all for now. Will try to be more regular. And if I can just manage a LITTLE bit of time, I look FORWARD to coming back to your blogs and reading them. I SHUDDER to imagine the backlog I have at the moment!

6 Responses to “Bad Manners”

  1. Rani August 30, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

    You pretend to be a busy ass, don’t you?

  2. Pesto Sauce August 31, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    These tummies are stupid, they expand when we least want them to….case in point being mine

    Enjoy these guys esp the carnal one

    • unsungpsalm September 1, 2010 at 4:28 am #

      Met the carnal one. Not proud of it. Long story.

  3. Harvey September 1, 2010 at 12:52 am #

    Congratulations on ur first complete paycheck…no party?? Have fun with the line up 🙂 btw, when do u find the time for gym after working in the US time shift?

    • unsungpsalm September 1, 2010 at 4:28 am #

      BEFORE work, sire. That’s how my day (evening) starts :-S

Leave a Reply

