Dynamic geometric shapes

1 Aug

Did I ever tell you folks about this love-something-like-a-triangle I got into some months ago, here in Bengaluru? No? Well, it went like this.

I met A and B, from the website, on one fine day. Got to know later that A and B were friends since a year, and that A used to like B at some point in time, though I don’t know if it was reciprocated.

Upon interactions with A and B, I sort of fell for A. But B had fallen for me. So there we had it. B liked me, and I liked A, and A had liked B (in the past). But A and B had a falling out, and didn’t talk anymore, so it was awkward but not so much anymore.

Over time, when A would keep telling me about this guy he was into, I’d be mildly troubled but not so much. Soon, I sort of got over him, and the feelings went away.

Recently, when I was spending time at B’s, and a bit of involuntary snooping revealed an online conversation between A and B (soon after I’d met them, before A and B had the fallout) in which it was revealed that A had liked me initially, but since I had mentioned in passing that I was selective about people I ‘did it’ with, A didn’t express his feelings to me ever. Another conversation suggested that B might’ve gotten over me somewhat, though the authenticity of the emotion expressed by B was slightly uncertain.

So now I don’t feel so strongly for A, A used to like me but may or may not anymore and B said to someone else that he got over me, but I’m not so sure about that since he claims otherwise (but might be attempting mind games with me).

Puzzling as it is, all emotions are in control hopefully, and it doesn’t matter so much anymore.

14 Responses to “Dynamic geometric shapes”

  1. Aparna August 1, 2010 at 1:07 am #

    I’m confused!! Will have to read it again

  2. Harvey August 1, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

    Geometry is deadly…stick to basic mathematics…

  3. Rani August 2, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    ‘Involuntary snooping’, I like the way youmake that sound!
    Cheap a$$!

    And yeah, you should take my advise seriously.. this is too confusing, you 3 should all just ‘meet’ together 😛

  4. Pesto Sauce August 2, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

    Plan for a threesome soon, it will take care of all confusions and sort everything out……worth giving a try

  5. BlueMist August 2, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    Guess there is sufficient amount of confusion that keeping this geometric shape in tact. 😉 😀

  6. Rakesh August 2, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    Wouldn’t it all be so much easier if A, B and U just communicated clearly to each other how they felt about the other. But then, your life wouldn’t be as spicy as this blog!

    • unsungpsalm August 3, 2010 at 10:47 pm #

      Sigh, the implications (read accusations) in your statement 😦

    • Jackdaw August 5, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

      Rakesh,

      You seem to live in an ideal world where people can communicate, express feelings, and are capable of responding normally to other people expressing feelings. This is a different world.

      (Note how conveniently I refuse to explain whether ‘this’ in the last line refers to UP’s world view or to modern society in general, thus keeping the tone of my comment open for interpretation).

      • Rakesh August 5, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

        Jack,

        I don’t have any illusions of living in such an ideal world. I was just saying, it would be much easier if people communicated clearly. But then life would be boring. And USP’s world is no different from “this” world in general, where we all have had situations where just saying out loud what you feel can make a world of a difference.

        • unsungpsalm August 5, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

          Yep, no doubt about that Rakesh, but isn’t one a bit too afraid of the unknown, of what could happen as a result?
          And when has spent as little time as I have with those two, the stability of those relations is all the more uncertain.

  7. soulmate August 3, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    Hmm… this is complicated… but I guess this mayhem is ok as long as the emotions are in control..

    • Kris August 3, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

      Even I’m a little confused. For me, the most interesting things is to run into exes of my lovers. That’s crazy! Hearing the story from two different points of view.

  8. TLOB August 4, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    It seems to me great fun. Has the word two timing ever occur to you guys? ( just kidding!)
    And being a veteran I am, I wouldn’t balk from giving unsolicited advice. ( My fav pastime)

    It all stems from misplaced expectations. Let’s call a spade a spade and get on with our ‘business’.

    • unsungpsalm August 5, 2010 at 11:50 pm #

      Ahh, the sexpert speaks. And after a long time, too!

Leave a Reply

