Dating blues…

11 Jul

So I’ve literally been “dating”. Which means that I’ve met this fellow some 3 times over coffee-lunch-dinner, apart from the constant SMSing and occasional phone calls all day, over the past 3 weeks, who I’m extremely attracted to and haven’t even had the opportunity to kiss him.

Is it a choice I make? To be subtle and sober? No! We’ve always been in public! And I’m going to leave town in 5 days, will probably not return for a long period of time ever again, and something needs to be done soon, right?

So today, I’m embarking upon the longest metro ride ever (from one end of a metro line to another… and the longest one) because boy am I determined (and because his apartment will be empty and I somehow managed to elicit an invitation)! And I think we’ll throw in a bit of alcohol, just to make sure something happens.

Am I being predatory? Certainly not! The number of flattering, complimentary messages he has sent to me. Will this amount to something more long lasting? I’m afraid not, since I’m leaving and will return don’t know if/when.

11 Responses to “Dating blues…”

  1. Jackdaw July 11, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    Don’t think too much about the future with him, enjoy the moment. And don’t you think that building up some tension during the dates is actually making it all more special?

    I hope it will be very romantic today!

  2. Kris July 11, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    I hope this last for sometime. Also, when you are in public – you can kiss – behind a tree, in an elevator or something. India has changed!

  3. H July 11, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

    Aww
    Somebody’s gonna get a little sum’n sum’n.
    Where are you headed jbtw?
    (Yes that’s my cool new phrase, “just by the way”)
    😛

  4. Vlad July 12, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    Good luck 🙂 Enjoy the moment…

  5. Pesto Sauce July 12, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    Coming here after long. Make the most of this opportunity and ensure something happens

  6. Meira July 16, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    was it good? was he fun? should we go punch him in the face?

    • unsungpsalm July 16, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

      Aww sweety no, he was quite awesome and very selfless in bed 😛

  7. Pesto Sauce July 21, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    Very self less!! That means someone had a lot of fun….keep it up or rather keep it in

    • unsungpsalm July 21, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

      Ha… had to leave that opportunity behind…

  8. Pesto Sauce July 24, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    Behind??

    C’mon one doesn’t get many good chances, make the most of what you get

    • unsungpsalm July 25, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

      Lol… that was in Delhi, sir. Am in Bangalore now!

Leave a Reply

