Running away

9 Jul

Isn’t it so easy to run away from your problems? Run far, far away… To where they cannot find you. “Don’t run away from your problems, they’ll come after you” belongs in films, really. My problems have never chased me, but stupidly enough, I revisit them.

I really don’t want to be in Delhi anymore. I don’t want to go back to Bangalore. Wherever I go, I create or revisit further problems for myself… all of them, matters of the heart.

I wish I could’ve been a common whore, like everyone else. I wish I could go from person to person, mindlessly using and subsequently forgetting. I wish I could alter my zodiac sign, and everything that came with it.

At the moment though, I wish I could run away from all the ghosts that are chasing me, and wish I hadn’t dug up the graves that are now open.

I wish I could wake up thinking of someone, who thinks of me too. I wish I could love someone, who could love me back in return.

One Response to “Running away”

  1. Rani July 9, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    Be strong.

    Hugs.

Leave a Reply

