“Mommy, make me a biatch!”

26 Jun

So the mom hired a domestic help a little under two weeks ago, was frustrated for the entire 2 weeks (what with him using more groceries than 3 of us put together, and answering back to almost everything) and let him off after lunch today with practically no notice, and a few days’ extra pay. When I asked her why she wasn’t following the 2-week-notice period system, she reminded me that it doesn’t exist in Indian households. And that we’re in as much of a position to let these folks off minus notice as they are to ditch us and go off to their villages (with lesser notice).

I don’t know where she garners the courage to fire someone. I cannot imagine doing so myself! As this was transpiring, I turned to dad and said “WHY did you have to be so nice”, and subsequently told mom, “Mom, please teach me how to be a bitch!”
Tragically, this isn’t one of those things you can acquire with so much ease.

So now it’s into the kitchen for most of my stay here 😦 Which would’ve made me SOO happy if it wasn’t insanely hot!

Meanwhile, it’s been a century since I got to look at my blog for more than a few minutes at a time, so I cleaned up the blogroll a bit today. Tragically, most of the links I had to remove were to blogs that were deleted (not a natural death, but deliberately deleted) were gay blogs. What’s WRONG with you, fellow faggots???

Is there a reader whose blog I’ve missed out? Please do let me know… Oh, and if there are any awesome-ness blogs (like Meira’s, for instance) or erotic ones (like Jack’s or Marvin’s) that I’m missing out on, drop a link…

Thanks!

6 Responses to ““Mommy, make me a biatch!””

  1. Ian Brooks June 27, 2010 at 4:56 am #

    I am always amazed that people actually read my blog, something which goes beyond flattered!

    • unsungpsalm June 27, 2010 at 10:42 am #

      Why wouldn’t we? It’s regular, it’s different and it’s fun!
      And thank you for the Scream 4 post! I had no idea 🙂

      • Ian June 28, 2010 at 5:57 am #

        What did you think of the fan trailer!

        I am so excited for this, but I have a nagging feeling I will be dissapointed!

        • unsungpsalm July 4, 2010 at 1:15 am #

          Most sequels disappoint, but that Scream is making it to number 4 leaves some room for expectation… Besides, I heart Courtney!

  2. Meira June 28, 2010 at 11:26 am #

    Carambas! I get to feature in one of your posts? I’m on cloud numbah 9 🙂

    • unsungpsalm July 3, 2010 at 10:19 pm #

      You deserve to be on the front page of a national daily, Madame!

Leave a Reply

