Biting the bullet

25 Jun

So I finally solution to all my problems pertaining to the heat…

The solution is… to tolerate it!

Okay, not so much. Today, the weather gods had mercy on us. It rained in some part of the world, and the mercury lowered. What better opportunity to jump in the car, park at the metro and chug away slowly slowly to CP, right?

But then, it was soooo worth it! Did you know that this neat joint at Khan market offers Happy Hours till 9-10? And so how could I resist ordering an LIIT and consuming 2? Result:

Me: Hi Ma…. yep, am at Khan…. Errr, mom… might’ve had too much to drink. In the worst scenario, will need you to drive down with dad, and take me back… Or I could have <Hag 3> drive me back, and she’ll stay over.

Don’t think mom liked either of the options. But I went back, managed to drive home and nearly parked the car without having to drive back-and-forth to position myself. Would’ve done it in one neat move had mom not been ‘balcony-driving’, i.e. calling out instructions from the balcony!

Also, as I was pulling out of the metro station parking, the guard happily informed me that “India won the match!” Knowing that gay marriage would be legal here before India cleared the FIFA qualifiers, I take there’s some cricket tournament or something going on? For the guard though, I smiled and said “That’s great!” Ha, he doesn’t know he was yelping down the wrong alley!

4 Responses to “Biting the bullet”

  1. Meira June 25, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

    The Asia Cup! the Indian Cricket team won the Asia cup. You know you can be beaten on delhi roads if you let your incompetence on cricket out.

  2. BlueMist June 25, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    Poor chap. He just wanted to share his happiness I guess. So he chose you ( of all 😛 ) 😆

Leave a Reply

