History repeats itself

14 Jun

Stage 1

1 – I need a good friend
2 – Yes, so do I
Stage 2

2 – I’m really falling for someone. Keep thinking about him all day…
1 – That’s great! Go for it!
2 – I’m so glad I can tell you… I’m glad we’re friends.
1 – 🙂

Stage 3

2 – When we met initially, I sort of had a thing for you…
1 – Lol! Really? (But I still do. I wish I could tell you.)

Stage 4

1 – (I wish I could tell you, I wish I could tell you…)

Stage 5

2 – You’re hardly around these days… Anything wrong?
1 – No, just very caught up. Sorry…
2 – Hmm…

Stage 6


___________

Already at stage 2, speeding towards stage 3 I think…

6 Responses to “History repeats itself”

  1. Jackdaw June 15, 2010 at 2:16 am #

    “I wish I could tell you.”

    Why can’t you?

  2. Ian Brooks June 15, 2010 at 3:33 am #

    I have been there my friend, I feel your pain.

    • unsungpsalm June 18, 2010 at 12:22 am #

      Somehow feels good, reassuring to know that 🙂

  3. Meira June 17, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

    Are you 1 or 2? If you’re 2, I’m proud of you. If you’re 1, go tell im like right now. And change the stages. it should end at atage 4: Kiss kiss I love you

    • unsungpsalm June 18, 2010 at 12:25 am #

      I’m 1.

      The stages aren’t applying to us entirely… Well, we did “Kiss Kiss”… There won’t be “I love you”, but I think/hope there’ll be more “Kiss kiss” 🙂
      And 1 will have to make his peace with that.

Leave a Reply

