Cowardice

7 Jun

I want to creep into this blanket and stay,
I don’t want to face the day,
I woke at the break of dawn,
To realize that you were gone…

And yet, true realization is yet to sink in. Why do I feel there is no grief? Haven’t I been grieving since forever? So why is it that when it finally happens, I feel so empty? So empty…

2 Responses to “Cowardice”

  1. Jackdaw June 11, 2010 at 2:43 am #

    I’m sorry, buddy!

    (And that has nothing to do with cowardice)

  2. chinkurli June 12, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    *hug*

Leave a Reply

