It’s a small world!

3 Jun

Long story No. 1 short, I met someone on the networking website, we chatted on the phone a bit, met up soon after, I took him back to my terrace, we sat there talking for hours (exchanging gossip about lots of people we have in common), made out, got dirty, moved to my bedroom, got REALLY dirty, slept on the same side of the bed, he’s obsessed with me, I’m trying to keep it casual, blah blah. We talk on the phone for ages everyday.

The conversation this evening took the following turn:

Me: I’m taking your advice and walking back home from aunt’s house…

Him: Good boy!

Me: It’s 2 kilometres!

Him: That’s okay. I trekked 30 kms once in this camp I went for. I had 2 activities there… trekking and astronomy.

Me: OMG, what was this camp called?

Him: “I Discover Me”. They have lots of camps every year.

Me: OMG, I went for that too!! And I ALSO did trekking and astronomy…

*Long conversation on the activities that we’d both gone for, on our own times*

Him: We had this long night-out experience. We were out for 2 whole nights.

Me: Vaise, we might have gone within a year or two of each other… When did you go for yours?

Him: Now THAT I don’t remember…

Me: What year were you, in school?

Him: No clue!

Me: Lol! It would be so funny if we went to the same camp together!!!

Him: Do you remember anyone from your camp?

Me: Well, there was this REAAALLLYY hot guy called S*@&#@ K*#$#.

Him: DUDE, you are FREAKING me OUT!

Me: WHHHHHHHAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You’re KIDDING right?

Him: DDDDUUUDDDDDEEEE!!

Me: SSSSMMMMMAAALLLL world!

*Exclamations*

Me: I wonder if I can manage to remember you…

Him: I remember SK got very pally with this guy in camp. He was even very protective of him for some time…

Me: DUDE, that was ME! OMGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!

AAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!! What a SMALL world!!!!!!

17 Responses to “It’s a small world!”

  1. H June 3, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

    So, is he cute?

  2. vimesh June 4, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    OMG!!! for the first para…so cool and Grrr!!!!! and its a small small world like the indian in the cupboard movie..u bump into someone you know or some one who knows someone who knows u !!!

    • vimesh June 4, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

      it should be read… u bump into someone you know, who knows someone and this someone knows u !!!

      in the above sentence i did not use any punctuation s, bad habit

  3. aparna June 4, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

    Kinda wondering, is it safe to go out with a guy you have met on a networking site? I guess I am acting like a mother hen…never mind me.

    • unsungpsalm June 4, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

      Awww, that’s very sweet of you πŸ™‚

      The way it works is that first we talk online extensively, then on the phone, then we meet in public somewhere and establish that the other is reliable.

      As far as I’m concerned, I’m very picky and have been called an elitist snob. Whoever I’m meeting has to be fairly accomplished professionally or studying in a reputable college in a decent course, and has to be sophisticated linguistically and culturally. So I leave no stone unturned in attempting to ensure that whoever I’m meeting is from a decent background.

      That isn’t true for MOST of the community, and a FEW land up in soup over it (meeting a blackmailer) but those are fellows who’ll hook up with any Tom, Dick or Harry, and that’s not me.

  4. soulmate June 4, 2010 at 10:40 pm #

    wow.. this is actually freaking.. u bumo into each other unknowingly and still know each other, kind of.. small worls indeed.. but such things always bring smile.. πŸ™‚

  5. Papa Hen June 5, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    That’s why I was avoiding your blog after I had first discovered it, y’know- I feel like an intruder getting to know your personal details without permission– and my overactive mind starts deducing on who the other guy is.
    It happens all the time when one realizes that the world is a tiny global village and the city we live in is a melting pot that brings together people from both near and far away.
    Anyways, good luck with the chap and– of course I have to say– enjoy the REALLY dirty stuff (but keep an eye on safety issues)!

  6. Stuti June 5, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    Haha! I love how your posts start.
    And yes, small world indeed. Makes me believe in the six degrees of separation.

    PS: A small issue of detail. Isn’t that camp called ‘I Discover I’?

    PPS: Your template is rocking my world.

    • unsungpsalm June 10, 2010 at 8:22 pm #

      It sure is, but I wouldn’t want Google Searches on the camp leading people here :-S

      Can’t take credit for the template, sweetie… ain’t my work.

  7. Meira June 7, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    Swell!

  8. Pratyush Pandey June 10, 2010 at 3:50 pm #

    I have to say it’s terribly weird reading the stuff you put up. Most of it’s quite good, but the ones with a shade of pink on a guy (yes, the gay stuff) seems to really weird me out – in an intriguing sort of way.

    I might, quite possibly, follow this. Perhaps I’ll figure out someday how the gay mind works.

    You, on the other hand, should keep up with the great work.

    • unsungpsalm June 10, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

      Thanks, kiddo πŸ™‚
      You mayn’t figure out exactly how the gay mind works (or may not want to) but if you can manage to realize that it’s not ENTIRELY different from a straight one, then that would be great πŸ˜‰

  9. Rani June 16, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    this was so PHUNNY!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

