Laying the foundation…

30 May

No updates for a whole week! What exactly HAS UsP been upto?

Well, a lot, to be honest. As we know, the last weekend and half of this week was spent in my college town. Upon return, I had to rush to work, and spend the day working because a substantial amount of work has come in. Alika and ex-roomate were transiting through Bangalore on Thursday, so in order to take yet another leave from work (the 3rd leave that week), which I absolutely did not have the courage to do, I faked a fall from the stairs on Thursday morning, and worked from home instead (all of 2 hours), and had a WHOLE lot of fun. It’s so much easier to open up to a group of people you’re out to!
At lunch that day at a nearby food court, I was walking towards my table, and this really HOT American dude passing me smiled and said “Hi!” I nearly fell in shock, but contained myself, said hello and returned to the table, sharing the story with the lot as it happened! As I lay there moping about not having carried out a full conversation with the hot-stuff, and as Alika discouraged, no, forbade me from thinking about him, guess who comes and sits next to me at the table … HOT AMERICAN GUY!

So just about the time I had offered him food (The way to a man’s heart…), asked him if I knew him from before, received a response in the negative and wondered why he was at our table, he starts talking about this “awesome guy named Jesus” and his “power to heal”. With a heavy weight on my heart, I told him that all of us were atheists, and that he was wasting his time. What I did NOT tell him was that I’d willingly believe in Jesus if Jesus would unite Hot-American-Dude and me. So I had to turn him away. I know, I know… shucks!

The day ended blissfully, we all passed out post boozing, I woke up the next morning, tied my foot in crepe and limped all day at work. By evening, I’d gotten quiet used to limping and couldn’t stop… Go figure!

Saturday was uneventful. Sunday was NOT! Thanks to beloved Rani, I bought myself some lovely discount coupons at a fancy salon and spa, and they were expiring this month-end. So the sister and I decided to make use of them. I had thought of going in for a scalp treatment to save my ailing hair, but they didn’t have it available then. So instead I settled for a Hair Spa treatment… and indulged in a deep-tissue massage.

The latter was undoubtedly the MOST awkward experience for me! I’ve never gotten one of these things before, and have only seen it on American television. Was I REALLY supposed to take all my clothes off, and lie down in just a towel? I suppose the masseuse got the hint when he offered me the (really small) towel and said I could wear it, and I asked “Just that?” and gestured towards my protective covering and asked if I really had to get rid of it all. I’ve never been entirely unclothed in a room with a fellow who was entirely dressed and have had no fellow touch me all over, except in intimate moments. But I could SO get used to it.

The massage was quite over-hyped, though. My pop gets the same thing every other week much cheaper than I did (even at 65% off). The difference was that MY massage was being administered by a CUTE north-eastern fellow with a GORGEOUS hair-do, whereas his comes from an aged, nimble man. I’d happily dish out the additional bucks any given day!

However, it’s much different from what one sees on televisions. For one, they massage your back AND your front. For another, you manage to resist from getting aroused, as you were always afraid you would in such a situation. And third, for some reason, they keep adjusting your undergarment (in this case, only-garment) every now and then, and you keep wishing they’d just pull it off altogether. Okay, I should stop talking now.

Oh, the indulgent session was followed by lunch where I left the sister even more confused and guessing about my sexuality, but came clean about the purpose of the black-bands on my wrist. She was downright shocked, but seems to have come around to the fact that people CAN indulge in carnal pleasures outside of matrimony. But come July, when we start living together, it will be time to cmoe clean.

Oh, and the sister and I found a lovely apartment together, in a nice society. Except that there’s a graveyard in front and behind the society (in the gigantic, green field out balcony overlooks). I think the sister’s going to make life difficult for me while we’re there, jumping from behind doors and making loud noises. I HATE loud noises.

19 Responses to “Laying the foundation…”

  1. v May 30, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

    It cool too pamper one self with massage et al ( a North eastern cutie 🙂 🙂 🙂 , i am allowing my imagination to run wild ….)

    and for the HOT AMERICAN GUY… may he should start something like “Gays for Jesus” LOL , so he could have easily proselytized you….

    • unsungpsalm June 1, 2010 at 7:50 am #

      Haha, my point exactly!

      • vimesh June 1, 2010 at 7:56 am #

        this theme looks cool ,the captions in bold are just so eyecatching that u cannot fail to notice …..

  2. Stuti May 30, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    You are such an adorable man! 😀

    • unsungpsalm June 1, 2010 at 7:52 am #

      Woah, that’s exactly what that guy in my bedroom KEPT saying all night!

  3. Rani May 31, 2010 at 11:33 am #

    So u finally went for the massage!!
    And u found that shortie cute??? 😐

    And mister, why didn’t I get any credit for the ‘broken foot’ excuse?? huh!!

    • unsungpsalm June 1, 2010 at 7:56 am #

      Yes, yes, yes… You get credit for everything…

      And my masseuse was DAMN cute!

  4. H May 31, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    I dislike you very much. Exciting things happen only to you.
    I don’t even have the balls to go for a massage for the fear that when asked to face up, a tent will greet the masseuse. Well then technically my crotch-lar powers are more developed than necessary,no?
    :/

    • unsungpsalm June 1, 2010 at 7:57 am #

      Hyuk hyuk! My fears exactly… Never happens… and even if it does, only good can come out of it…

      Give it a shot (when you can afford to splurge)… I don’t know if I mentioned it before, but the massage itself was hardly any good :-S

      • H June 1, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

        If I’m going to splurge, I gotta know I’m gonna get a little sum’n sum’n y’know. Except that’s a little too creepy.
        And I’m to-tuh-lly loving the new template!

        • unsungpsalm June 2, 2010 at 8:03 am #

          I don’t know! What is sum’n and sum’n?

          • H June 3, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

            Enough, but not too much.
            😛
            How’s that for specificity?

  5. Papa Hen June 5, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    Had never noticed the bands nor heard about their purpose. I’m surprised that *your sis*– *your mother’s daughter* is such a prude…

    • unsungpsalm June 10, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

      Oh she is, she is… And the mother is too, for that matter!

  6. Meira June 7, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    Ha! Scaredy cat. And seriously, you NEVER got a massage before? try Ayush. Have heard great reviews about the Bangy one. Will ask abt the masseuse too 😛

    • unsungpsalm June 10, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

      Does it have hot, cute masseuses? That is essentially a priority!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Laying the foundation… | indiarrs.net Featured blogs from INDIA. - May 30, 2010

    […] Author: bangalore « WordPress.com Tag Feed […]

Leave a Reply

