When there’s nothing left to look forward to…

18 May

So remember how annoyed I used to be when I had to sit around at work with nothing to do?
On Monday, I got some decent, interesting work… just when I can REALLY do with zero-workload, in order to prepare a goddamn report that I have to submit!

So the presentation at college is on Monday. The report should be ready by tomorrow. It’s half done, and the most important parts remain. I still have tons of work left, that I have to complete before I head off to college for 4 whole days.
I also have to make a 20-minute presentation somewhere in between, to be presented Monday afternoon. And I know for a fact that I’m not going to bother working on it till Monday morning, and will end up spending Friday-Sunday worrying about it and not enjoying myself. SCREW ME!

What does NOT help is that since the dear flat-mate’s unwelcome brother has been cooking nineteen-to-a-dozen since he came, the gas has run out. And since the flat-mate had neither contributed to its purchase then, and doesn’t intend to do so now either, and I’m leaving in a month or so, it makes no sense to get a new cylinder. So no more cooking!
And I haven’t even a month to renew my gym membership.
And the college-friend who I used to occasionally dine with, and more often regrettably turn down (because of gym and cooking) has left town for good, so no dinner buddy.

Talk about everything going wrong ALL AT ONCE!

WWWWWWWWHHHHHHHYYYYYYYYYYY????????

6 Responses to “When there’s nothing left to look forward to…”

  1. Stuti May 18, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    Aww! I am facing much the same problem, after running off from my previous work. Being an intern really sucks, especially if you are interning with a corporate organisation.
    As for the report, you seem to be doing great already! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Just eat alone. It might even be fun, look at other people and observe. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. H May 18, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    Awww youuuu.
    It’ll be OK. ๐Ÿ™‚
    *hugs you tight*

  3. Prapti May 20, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    annoying roommates..there are very few things that piss me off more than that.Hang in there!!!!

  4. Alan May 20, 2010 at 7:53 am #

    Hugs – relax and take it easy!

  5. chinkurli May 20, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    Was blog-hopping and came here. Annoying, irresponsible flatmates – I’ve lived through the nightmare too. Hang in there, just another month ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. unsungpsalm May 24, 2010 at 12:03 am #

    Okay, I had 2 very drunken nights, as you would read shortly, and been having quite a time here ๐Ÿ™‚

    Finished my report in good time, made my presentation 24 hours in advance(!!) and hope to hood-wink the severly under-qualified panel tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚
    It’s good temporarily!

Leave a Reply

