A happy gay family!

16 May

So when I woke up this morning post dreams of performing “experimental tasks” on insects for some project of which an aunt was the “Chief Security Officer” and another uncle was the Head, I thought I’d had the strangest night’s sleep.

That’s before I sat down with my mom, who was telling my aunt of her dream last night…

She starts it with the prologue, in which she tells us about this man who used to work at a bank where we had some accounts. He had long hair which he used to tie in a ponytail (that I clearly remember) and do his eyebrows with a pencil (that I do not recall). As my mom nicely summarised it, everyone knew he was “a gay” (Gahh!!) and I thought of protesting at the stereotype, but I liked where the story was going and did not want to interrupt.

So then she continues about how she dreams of my father (Yes! My father!!) growing his hair really long, similar to that of the gentleman who worked at the bank. And when my mom asked him (in the dream) of why he was doing so, he remarks “Every one knows you’re a “bin”. [At this point, I have to interrupt her and ask her what she means by a “bin” where she casually fills in saying “lesbian”. People, is this true and valid? How come I never knew about it?]
She summarises the dream with my father telling her that the man from the bank is coming upstairs to live with him.

As a closing comment, she swears she’d be best of not telling dad about this dream, because he’s sure to grow his hair long just to annoy her (Oh, and I so love him for being as jovial as that, even though it gets annoying at times).

IS THIS A WEIRD DREAM OR WHAT!

8 Responses to “A happy gay family!”

  1. H May 16, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    Dang. I bet that’s freaky. You’re mom is so ‘mo friendly. My mom would probably never dream about it and even if she did she’d never say she’d dreamt about “A gay.” Ewwwwww
    I’m sorry but I hate “a gay” and “gays” from the pinkest core of my heart.

  2. D May 16, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    LOL! It’s weird. And bin? Where did that come from?

  3. BlueMist May 17, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Bin ? Strange word to draw similarity me thinks. 🙂

  4. Papa Hen June 5, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

    Is there a possibility that she might have guessed or figured out about you (and that’s why she’s dreaming of gay and lesbian people) and is trying to make you feel comfortable in her own way?

    • unsungpsalm June 10, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

      Doubt it! Else she would’ve told ME the story, not her sister.

Leave a Reply

