Happy smokin’ 22

20 Mar

So the birthday kicked off with me arriving at the Univ. town at 6 friggin’ 30 a.m. Back in the day when I really needed to reach in time for my 8’o’clock class post a trip, the bus would never deliver me there at a decent hour, but when I could afford to reach in comfort, then they insisted on having us there at the ghastly hour.

Not much time was to be wasted when my hosts, Pankaj and his flatmate, were up. The flat-mate made a quick joint in a bong, made me puff the whole thing, and they dragged me off to college.
Here’s something about vveed. You may have been more or less unaffected by it on several occasions prior to this, but when you do it early in the morning before eating a morsel, it really hits you. Especially if it’s your birthday and you’re going to be expecting a million calls.

The sensation was truly insane and completely unreal! For a while, I could only speak single syllables, all colours were very pronounced… and the strangest of all… everyone I saw, everything I saw, seemed like a flashback in front of my eyes. I may have been looking at someone for the first time, but somehow his face would melt and some face from childhood would take its place. Each car that I saw would cease to be the one it was, and instead, adopt a camouflage of the green Maruti 800 we used to own. Later on, my aunt called to wish me. I don’t know how many years it has been since she called to wish me. She used to call when I was still young, and though I don’t remember a moment of this conversation, I recall how it struck me then that the exchange of pleasantries sounded exactly as it used to, all those years ago.

The high wore out by afternoon. Then I was made to smoke up again.

The rest of the trip was extremely pleasant and memorable! Leaving the town has done me good, since I can absolutely adore it to no end on returning there for a short while.

The icing on the cake was that my male-hag (don’t remember what I call him here) got placed! He’ll probably be moving to Bangalore too, so now I have a prospective flat-mate and my social life is salvaged! Hip hip hurray!

It was brilliant being back there, to the extent that I simply cannot wait to return 🙂

9 Responses to “Happy smokin’ 22”

  1. Rakesh March 20, 2010 at 1:50 am #

    male hag = fag stag
    although, I have told you before, both terms are quite derogatory.

    • unsungpsalm March 20, 2010 at 9:24 am #

      Yes, but we all know America is paranoid…
      I’ll use what vimesh suggests below… Mag!

  2. Vimesh March 20, 2010 at 3:12 am #

    Ah the Joys of pot !!! too tempting…… :):)

    and Male Hag for it a new word =Mag….. 🙂 :)…he is my Mag !!! oh an a guy Male hag… Wo !!

    • unsungpsalm March 20, 2010 at 9:30 am #

      “Mag” is just great! Thanks Vim… and if I forget to use it next time, remind me!

  3. H March 20, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    Sounds like your birthday was much fun.
    😀
    Even I want weed. 😦

    • unsungpsalm March 20, 2010 at 10:39 am #

      Child, you want far too many things in life.

      • H March 20, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

        Hahaha agreed.
        And I’m going to get them.

  4. Pesto Sauce March 23, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    I have never tried weed…..I know its a big hit moreso with girls

Leave a Reply

