And all those insecurities…

11 Mar

… that I could have only guessed existed, begin to show their ugly face. He tells me to take it easy, and not to think so much, but am I even capable of it?

What I need is someone to seize control of  my insanity and my paranoia. Who can manipulate me for my own good. Possible to achieve, you think?

I need someone who can do that, and promise to remain loyal forever.
Impossible, that.

All of this in 4 days. I don’t think I’m ever going to get a break, in life…

12 Responses to “And all those insecurities…”

  1. Rani March 11, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    Don’t fall so easily. Give yourself some time. Be easy with yourself, for once!!

    • unsungpsalm March 11, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

      I really deserve what I give myself, Rani, and more in fact…

      • Rani March 12, 2010 at 1:25 pm #

        And if we were to decide what we deserve, well I would be ruling the world. I am that good, u know!

        stop sounding so pessimistic. Be nice to urself, thats the least u can do.

        • unsungpsalm March 14, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

          🙂
          Sometimes, to be nice to oneself in the long run, one has to be cruel to oneself in the short…

  2. Unmana March 11, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    Insecurity and paranoia sound so familiar. But I’ve let them go, little by little, and I’m pretty much sane now (except for rare moments of madness).

    Hang in there. Give yourself time. If you’re in a relationship that makes you feel good, things will get better.

    • unsungpsalm March 11, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

      I’m sure I can take a leaf out of your notebook, Unmana… I truly hope the same applies to me too!

  3. Anonymous March 11, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    It’s not really impossible, you know!
    One day at a time… (-:

    • unsungpsalm March 11, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

      And who are you? French Boi, I suppose, since it’s from a Bangalore IP address?

      • Anonymous March 12, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

        Bingo!

  4. Arvee March 13, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

    Oh…didn’t notice this post.
    I guess I am a victim of paranoia too and i get these moments when everything seems so utterly pointless and the whole world seems aligned against me. But they rarely last…and hopefully, won’t last for you either.

    • unsungpsalm March 14, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

      I think it’s quite over, already… Volatile minds, ours…

  5. Pesto Sauce March 14, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    Coming here after some time….exciting things seem to be happening in your life…hope it all turns out well

Leave a Reply

