That wonderful feeling again…

9 Mar

… and I hope it doesn’t go away soon…

Conversations that I simply don’t want to end. SMSing through the day, making me smile so hard I have to make special effort to control it at work. A distinguished voice, more accented than mine(!) and his face… what I’d call positively attractive. Not a complete hunk (and hence not totally brainless) and yet, far above and beyond the basic minimum that I’d settle for.

And this once, I don’t want to start off with friendship. I want to grab him close to me, pop a mint into his mouth and snog till the sun has set and risen again.

The bastard lives in another town unfortunately, but comes in every weekend. We made initial contact moments before he departed on Sunday, so we won’t really meet till Saturday. Saturday… oh, I simply cannot wait for Saturday to arrive! I haven’t looked forward to a weekend this much since I came here!

I want to hold him, to crush him, to devour him.

He is positively too good to be true. And I hope I’m able to snatch at least a week or two before it all goes wrong…

20 Responses to “That wonderful feeling again…”

  1. jh March 9, 2010 at 4:59 am #

    yeh kaun?

  2. Dark Knight March 9, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    hmmm good going UsP.

    good luck.

    • unsungpsalm March 11, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

      Thank you DK, but I didn’t really do anything!

  3. Unmana March 9, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    I hope it won’t go wrong. I hope you have a wonderful time.

  4. Vlad March 9, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    Sounds nice! Good luck – and do not be pessimistic!

    • unsungpsalm March 11, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

      Thanks Vlad… Just trying not to fly too high…

  5. H March 9, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    American from Mysore?
    Good for you.
    Snog till its morning and then snog s’more!
    ;P

    • unsungpsalm March 11, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

      No No… Indian from Bangalore working in Mysore…

  6. Rani March 9, 2010 at 3:05 pm #

    All the best! Am happy for you.

    • unsungpsalm March 11, 2010 at 11:24 pm #

      Thank you Rani 🙂 But be happy for me post this weekend, if there’s actual reason to…

  7. BlueMist March 10, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    Fingers crossed. Wishing you tonnes of good luck !

    • unsungpsalm March 11, 2010 at 11:24 pm #

      Thank you BM, you’re a total babe :-*

  8. chandler. March 10, 2010 at 10:47 pm #

    😀
    so much for, let’s be realists and accept that we’re gonna die alone 🙂

  9. Peter March 11, 2010 at 7:27 am #

    wow! Don’t let go!

    • unsungpsalm March 11, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

      I hope not to…. Without seeming clingy!

  10. Arvee March 13, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    Hey…hopped in from indiblogger and immediately fell in love (with your blog :P) Best of wishes for today!

    • unsungpsalm March 14, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

      Thanks dude! Glad you dropped in… will come around to yours soon…

Leave a Reply

