And a part of him died…

25 Feb

It all happened in a flash of a moment. One moment, life was quite alright. Rufus Wainwright was belting out his best, everyone else were churning out the rest. Never had he felt alone, never had he been so forlorn.

And then, in a flash of a moment, the music was gone. He boarded his bus, unaware of what he had left behind. The next moment he noticed there was nothing at the other end of the line.

Now all the music has gone from his life. He must find a totally different way to survive. All that remains are the voices in his head. He must sleep in silence, every night he goes to bed.

Ladies and Gentlewomen, UsP has lost his iPod.

May its next owner cherish for life the beauty of UsP’s selection.

15 Responses to “And a part of him died…”

  1. Miss M February 25, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    Awwwwww!

    How did you lose it??

    • unsungpsalm February 26, 2010 at 12:44 am #

      Dropped it somewhere in transit between two modes of public transport.
      Sigh, if only I were wealthy and could have a car. Nothing is lost when one drops it in one’s car.

      Alternatively, if I had the money, I could’ve just bought another and not cared so much.

      • Miss M February 26, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

        Arrey paisa aa jaayega! Not to worry yaar. ๐Ÿ˜€

        Accha how’s work so far?

        • unsungpsalm February 27, 2010 at 11:01 am #

          Work is alright, babe… Sometimes I’m very busy, sometimes very idle… But the boss is very happy, so I am too ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Karan February 25, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

    Today is a sad day. Loosing a play list which is a fruit of lots of sweat over a period of time hurts.
    But Rise Again my friend!!

    • unsungpsalm February 26, 2010 at 12:48 am #

      I’m glad you understand the intricacies of the situation!
      Thank you for your sympathy…

  3. Firebolt February 26, 2010 at 3:55 am #

    I cannot even begin to imagine how you must be dealing with the loss. If such a thing happened to me, god forbid, I would likely die of crying – and I am being only slightly figurative. My sympathies and support in your time of need, my friend.
    Much love,
    Firebolt.

    • unsungpsalm February 27, 2010 at 11:02 am #

      Aww, thanks hon… Times of misery, these are…

  4. Meira February 26, 2010 at 7:50 am #

    Gosh! That’s a disaster! But now you can get a swanky new one:)

    • unsungpsalm February 27, 2010 at 11:09 am #

      Always a solution, isn’t there in your life?
      I’ll have to rob a bank first. Or my parents are going to have to suddenly change the way they treat their kids…

  5. DewdropDream February 26, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    Just for a sec there I thought someone had died. I also assumed it was Rufus Wainwright for half of that second and had a panic attack. Then I actually read the post ๐Ÿ˜€

    Sorry about the iPod, what do you intend to do now?

    I hope you had a back-up of all the music at least!

    *hug*

    • unsungpsalm February 27, 2010 at 11:11 am #

      Yes, but no playlist. The record of the exact music I had, is lost too ๐Ÿ˜ฆ That’s as big a tragedy!

  6. Rakesh February 26, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    Sorry for your loss
    (rolls eyes)
    drama queen!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • unsungpsalm February 27, 2010 at 11:11 am #

      Yes, yes, wealthy man… Some of us are allowed to be dramatic (or NOT, in this case) when we lose a lifeline…

  7. BlueMist March 1, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    May be it was high time you pampered yourself with a brand new i-pod. ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

