Honest, I am!

7 Feb

And D has awarded me for it too!

And as it turns out, so had BlueMist and Firebolt, only that I didn’t acknowledge it then, and forgot about it later :-S

Silly, stupid me!

Oh well, better late than never, right?

Tragically, I must make 10 honest confessions and you all know how much I hate doing that πŸ˜›

1. I’ve smoked more cigarettes in the past 2 weeks than the number of days in them. And I have to, have to stop before I start liking the tobacco.

2. I can never be satisfied, never ever. I need to feel more successful than everyone else around me to be absolutely happy. And that has to change too. Imagine a life in which one is never satisfied!

3. I’m tempted to go to Mysore soon, to meet this hot, hot American student I’ve been in constant touch with off-late.

4. I thoroughly enjoy making a good impression. On Friday night, I left office at 6.15 having received minimal work to do all day (and the entire past week, in fact). I had lunch with a few friends, then went to one of their homes to hang out. Meanwhile, I’d checked my email on my phone and seen that the boss had sent me 2 minor corrections I had to make in something that I’d developed in the first 3 weeks. I went back to office at 9 p.m. to complete it, though it could’ve waited till Monday, yes. Don’t even ask me how I got home after leaving office at 10.
I could always say that I’m doing it so that the boss thinks me worthy and gives me a good assignment for the next few months. But in all honesty, I just need to impress. Sometimes even the worst of people. And once I have them impressed, I don’t give much of a damn about them. Twisted I am. But then, it’s my nature 😦

5. When I’m earning enough money to be able to squander it, I’m going to buy a Karaoke machine. And use it in all excitement for a few days. And then forget about it. Just as I always do.

6. I want to move to Delhi. And to Mumbai. And to France. And Amsterdam. I want to work in France. I want to go to University in Amsterdam. I want it all now. I want everything. Everything. And once I have it… well, please refer point 5.

7. I’m beginning to think I’m completely incapable of having a relationship that would last longer than a few months. (Even a heterosexual one, were I straight and this complicated). I find it so difficult to deal with my complexities, I cannot imagine how someone else would manage that burden. The sooner I deal with it, the better. I have to find some avenue to see me through my 40s that would alleviate some of the boredom from my life then, and I really wonder if there is one.

8. I think I’m becoming more casual about coming out to people. So much so that I need to tell myself to hold back. I almost told Alika the other day, in a casual chat. And I did tell Hag-Designate, rather, Hag No. 3 in casual conversation. It cannot be done so randomly. It has to be thought-out, along with all repercussions.

9. Sometimes I feel that my father has given me the miserly gene. At others, I’ve discovered myself to be quite casual with spending. I’ve realized that I don’t bother too much with shelling out if I’m having a good time, yet every additional ten rupees make a whale of a difference if I’m having a lousy experience. Once again, it’s my usual obsession about not wanting to get the short end of the stick.

10. I love talking about myself. Far too much. I’m hoping there is some childhood traumatic experience associated with it, or Mummy went wrong somewhere in raising me, because it is definitely a horrible, horrible quality to have.

Okay, so the rules of receiving this award :

And all you award winners, the award checklist goes like this:
1. I must thank the person who gave me the award and list their blog and link it – Oui!
2. I must list 10 honest things about myself – Oui!
3. I must put a copy of Honest Scrap logo on my blog – Oh yes indeed, I will!
4. I must select at least 7, 8 other worthy bloggers and list their links – Done!
5. I must notify the bloggers of the award and hopefully they will follow the above three requirements – Above 4 requirements, actually… Done!

1. Pesto Sauce, whose blog I consider the straight(/bi :P) counterpart of mine.
2. Chandu, who doesn’t seem to have received/acknowledged the award yet.
3. BlueMist – Who slips in her truest of thoughts among some others…
4. Jacko – Who is painfully honest sometimes πŸ˜›
5. Meira – Whose writings make me happier at any time of the day
6. Firebolt – Whose writings help me learn and grow
7. Rani – Who has all the reasons to be honest…
Take it away, folks…

27 Responses to “Honest, I am!”

  1. Haresh February 7, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    :-O Loved this post.

    Regarding confession #8, you may stop thinking too much on ‘whether I’ve become to casual…’ πŸ˜›

    Regarding confession #9, don’t blame others πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

    Keep rocking πŸ˜€

  2. vimesh February 7, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    reading all the confessions … this is real USP to the core i guess ….. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    and regarding this ” I’m tempted to go to Mysore soon, to meet this hot, hot American student”… go get him hahah πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    and pesto sauce being Bi ? i have read few of his posts but even i could not infer that …

  3. BlueMist February 7, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    Apparently we keep passing each other same award USP πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Last time I passed the same to you. πŸ˜†

    http://thetinywindow.wordpress.com/2009/10/27/happiness-bubbles-are-here/

    That does not mean I am not thankful. But next time pliss pass some other award too. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Thanks again.
    I am yet to read the 10 points so holding back the comment. Will come back. πŸ˜€

    • unsungpsalm February 8, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

      Oh Gesus! So sorry BM! So long ago, I must’ve been busy at the time :-S

  4. D February 7, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

    You so deserved this award!

  5. Pesto Sauce February 7, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    Being honest is tough and confessing is even tougher though will surely try this soon

  6. Jackdaw February 7, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    1. Yes, stop doing that!
    2. This will change once you’re in a LTR.
    3. I can’t wait to read more about that.
    4. Very recognizable πŸ˜‰
    5. That’s why you should convince FRIENDS to buy that stuff and come over to their place to play with it. It’s also more fun!
    6. The reference to point 5 is nonsense.
    7. This will change once you’re in a LTR.
    8. Yes, think about consequences, but do tell the people who care about you.
    9. Oh, stop whining!
    10. That’s why I once mistakengly assumed you were an only child. Blogging is a nice outlet to talk about you. That should give some air in your ‘real’ life, right? It does for ME… (but now I’m talking about myself again! πŸ˜› )

    Nomination: I’ll put it on my ‘Yet uncovered topics’ list.

    P.S. I really miss your comments… I even slowed down my blogging so you could catch up, but it seems you’re too busy smoking.

    • unsungpsalm February 8, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

      Awww, you’re so sweet Jacko πŸ™‚
      I’m going to catch up ASAP! At work, hopefully tomorrow… and some of them now…

  7. Firebolt February 8, 2010 at 2:56 am #

    I already did this way back in August and tagged you too:
    http://thefreezingflames.blogspot.com/2009/08/honest-scrap.html

    Thanks anyway! πŸ˜€

  8. Rani February 8, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    And now that you are all settled in Bengaluru, when are you meeting me?

    Let me see then how much really do you talk about yourself πŸ™‚

    And yea, thanks for the award! πŸ™‚

    • unsungpsalm February 8, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

      ASAP m’dear… Will email you my number… We’ll meet on some weekend? Unless we work very near by…

  9. Shruti February 11, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

    Right there with ya on number 4. It’s.So.Annoying. Isn’t it? πŸ™‚
    Also….please stop smoking. You know all the hazards. Just stop. Get help if you need it. But stop. Alrite, nuff preaching…! πŸ™‚

    • unsungpsalm February 13, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

      I thought I had, but I really went to town last night…
      What if I restrict it to clubbing-nights-only?

      • Shruti February 16, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

        That would be a nice start, to someday completely stopping! Yes, okay do that! πŸ™‚

        • unsungpsalm February 16, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

          Done! Have cut down significantly, to almost none-a-day πŸ™‚

  10. Unmana February 12, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    “I’m beginning to think I’m completely incapable of having a relationship that would last longer than a few months.” I used to think so too. About myself I mean. But now I know that it’s just a matter of finding the right person.

    I still wonder why he puts up with me, though.

    • unsungpsalm February 13, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

      I hope you really mean that… I can’t think of anyone who’d be able to put up with me for too long 😦

  11. Meira March 19, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    uiiii…I missed this one. Thank you thank you. Hug

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Passing the ball « Colors And Lights - February 7, 2010

    […] the ball 2010 February 7 tags: Break, Just Like That by BlueMist USP passed back the ball Β err award of “Honest Scrap” to me. The same thing which I passed […]

  2. Because Chandu is a bad girl… « BoHeMiAn RhApSoDy - February 7, 2010

    […] on, Goofy mamma, Unsung Psalm and 2 other people who for the life of me I can’t remember right now Β ( please tell me who […]

  3. an honest liar « susurrus of my soul - February 22, 2010

    […] February 22, 2010 Filed under: Tagged — Rani @ 1:35 pm Unsung has passed me this award for honesty and the timing is so bad that it almost feels like salt on my wounds. (Not your […]

Leave a Reply

