Lisez un conversation idiotique

7 Feb

So I was with a college-friend, and the one I meet regularly here so I might as well name him. Hmmm…Vivek. Super-homophobic Vivek who, as destiny has it, is my closest friend in Bangalore at the moment. Yippie.

Now Vivek is living with some seniors from college, most of whom I know but for 2. Those unknown 2 happen to be brothers neither of whose names or faces I know. So when one of them turned up with Vivek yesterday, I was positively confused but for once, I didn’t bother to ask Vivek for the specifics. Vivek however had told me that they’d hosted a wild party for the brothers over a week ago in their apartment (in the midst of several other flats in a family-society), for which they’d promptly been sent a notice of possible eviction in the future, should it be repeated.

Anyway, so yesterday the mysterious third in the group who I had assumed could be one of the brothers, or possibly just another random stranger, politely extended his hand to me and said “Hi, I’m xyz”.
Now I knew for sure that xyz was definitely one of the brothers, but not sure which. I introduced myself, and as a conversation starter, wished him a belated Happy Birthday (hoping he was the brother who had celebrated his birthday) and congratulated him on the wild party they hosted recently. I didn’t really manage to hear his response to that, and we sort of drifted into other conversation.

A little later, however, I wanted to ensure I hadn’t committed a usual faux-pas, took Vivek aside…

Me: Oi, I wished xyz a happy birthday. He is the one for whom you threw the party, right?
Vivek: No, this one is abc, his twin brother.
Me: Oh shit! I don’t believe I did it again! This is so damn typical of me! He must be thinking why I was wishing him a belated birt… Hey wait a minute!!
Vivek: (Looks at me blankly)
Me: Twin brother! Oh yes! Ha ha, I don’t believe I figured that out for myself!

Yes indeed, it’s happening! Unsung is becoming less-denser! Expect a gradual drop in the frequency of such conversations in this blog πŸ™‚

9 Responses to “Lisez un conversation idiotique”

  1. H February 7, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    I’m sorry even before I start. But, being the Anal Grammar Freak I am, I must do this:
    But, its “less-dense”.
    πŸ˜›

  2. Tanuja February 7, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    Hehe. Vivek is not super homophobic ok. Just reasonably. πŸ˜›

    And. You mean Sun and Moon. And Moon lives with Vivek.

    Annnnd. Like H said, it’s less dense πŸ˜›

  3. unsungpsalm February 7, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    *H, Tan
    Go fug yourselves.

    • H February 7, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

      Hahaha
      I love that website by the way.
      My daily dose of bitchy.
      ;P

      • unsungpsalm February 7, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

        Oh, which one? Is “Go fug yourself” a website?? That’s new!

        • H February 7, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

          Of course it is.
          Smartie what sense does it make otherwise.
          Ultra-intelligent yo are πŸ˜›
          fug= short for fucking ugly. πŸ˜›

          • unsungpsalm February 8, 2010 at 9:32 am #

            Oh yes, of course! I forgot 😦
            Geez, I can never keep up with the lingo you kiddos use nowadays…

            Okay, I rephrase that to “go fcuk yourselves”

            • H February 8, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

              fCuk?? Seriously? You get nerdier by the second πŸ˜›
              And kiddos? Really?
              Dudue, I’m 20 this year and I’m really not happy about it, so please, spare me the irony.

Leave a Reply

