Fun weekend…

25 Jan

So with the sister out of town, and Hagatha coming in, I finally moved into my own place on Saturday. On the first night itself, with just as much as the bed linen in place, I was hosting 2 friends over and sharing booze and one too many smokes! Two became 3 tonight, and this really is a weekend to die for!

I also had the opportunity to meet a cultured guy (finally!) who came into town for the weekend (figures), which I tragically cannot write about in detail since I stupidly gave away my blog address to him 😦 Yes, I never write about my readers, if I can help it! It got really awkward though when I was walking back this evening with my 3 homies and I got a sudden call from him asking if I was anywhere in the area he was in. Surprisingly, we were within 200 metres of each other so I had to temporarily ditch my friends to meet my “Friend…. uhhh, I mean cousin” and pack them off to my place, only to realize that 2 of the people who’d want to know why I was abandoning dinner plans all of a sudden, interact with my sister, so I had to switch over to school friend. Hagatha, the angel that she is, played along, and we finally settled on “my school friend, Rohan” who caught a bus and left for Chennai soon after I met him.
All of this happened after I met a most disappointing (not to forget annoying) fellow on Friday evening who, tragically, lives in the neighbourhood. I don’t quite know how I’ll manage to avoid further plans to meet him in future, but well, he’ll have to take a hint.

So it’s back to work tomorrow… and then holiday day after 🙂 Hope life remains this fun, and dear ones from college keep dropping in… Not to forget the occasional cultured company from the jungles 🙂

(No, no questions will be entertained on subjects that I share no detail of here! And no, “nothing happened”, you dirty pigs, beside pleasant conversation!)

4 Responses to “Fun weekend…”

  1. Shruti January 25, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    Awww…you gave him your blog address…heheh…I gave it to M when I first met him 😉
    Have fun dear!

    • unsungpsalm January 26, 2010 at 9:29 am #

      Sigh, it does make matters dicey, doesn’t it?? Defeats the purpose of an anonymous blog 😦

  2. Pesto Sauce January 26, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    You seeem to be enjoying Bangalore…after all its city of booze and pubs

    And you also meeting guys, hope you have good fun

    • unsungpsalm January 27, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

      Nope, fun weekend is over and life is soooo depressing 😦

Leave a Reply

