Mooovy Coming Soon

22 Jan

So I just caught a poster of this new film on the block, “Dunno Y… Na Jaane Kyun”. Hard as it is to do so, once I look past the disturbingly pathetic title and read up the vague description that HT has given of the film… I get goosebumps! Here’s another film that seems to want to portray all of Gay Society in all its shadiness.

But then, I look up the cast… Zeenat Aman? Helen? Zeenat Aman playing daughter to Helen? Maybe it’s just a spoof then ๐Ÿ˜›
Okay, no offence meant, Zeenu. You’re still quite hot. And I’m glad you’re offering to act in a film which is seemingly about the dirty, dirty lives we lead… Don’t mess it up, haan?

Of course, when it finally hits the theatres, it would be hard to find company to go and watch the film. But current trends suggest that my sister watches everything that’s ever released, so I might just end up watching it with her ๐Ÿ˜›

Anyhow, it’s been a long week, I’ve put in some 40 hours already, and it’s time to add another 10 to the kitty today. I’m becoming one of “those people”. In my second week of work life :-S But, well, I don’t mind. Maybe it’s just the initial phase of worklife. Maybe it’ll blow over, and I’ll start whining about work hours….

… or maybe it won’t.

18 Responses to “Mooovy Coming Soon”

  1. Firebolt January 22, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    These days movie titles are getting as bad as the movies themselves. I am a grammar Nazi who absolutely cannot stand txtspk. Tell us how it was when you’ve seen it, then I will maybe consider watching it.

  2. H January 22, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    When does it come out?

    • unsungpsalm January 22, 2010 at 11:26 pm #

      May-June types

      • H January 24, 2010 at 9:19 am #

        I think it’ll be an intensely interesting watch.
        Achha hona chaiye.
        Maradona Rebello is very very hot.

  3. Pesto Sauce January 22, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

    Hey I saw that poster today…would love to watch this one sure

  4. Rakesh January 22, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

    The movie’s been called the “Indian Brokeback Mountain” and that’s scary. Though, it’s got some cute newcomers (Maradona Rebello and Yuvraj) in the cast.

    • unsungpsalm January 22, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

      Yep, Rebello’s damn cute. Read about him for going nude in Pankh… Those chicks in that film were SO damn lucky ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • Rakesh January 23, 2010 at 12:05 am #

        I just read about it and saw the “butt” pic. Have you seen the movie Pankh? Sounds interesting.

        • unsungpsalm January 23, 2010 at 12:32 am #

          Ooo Butt pic where??

          Not seen it. Was it released ever? Didn’t even hear of it :-S

          • H January 24, 2010 at 9:49 am #

            It’s not that hot.
            ๐Ÿ˜

          • Crazy Sam January 24, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

            LOL! I heard the censor board edited out that scene from the movie. Anyway as always, I had to do the dirty work and here’s the butt pic for you. ๐Ÿ˜›

            Click on the link.
            His Butt Pic!

            • H January 25, 2010 at 12:10 am #

              I love people who do “dirty work”
              hahaha

              • unsungpsalm January 25, 2010 at 12:32 am #

                Sigh, yes… Not the best butt in town…
                Butt not so bad, the entire practice… Hopefully a precedent ๐Ÿ˜›

        • Rambunctious WhipperSnapper January 25, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

          Now-a-days they are calling every gay hindi movie the “Indian Brokeback mountain”. They used it for Dostana (ugh), Straight (haven’t seen) and even Pankh (don’t even know if it ever released).

          Although, I read this thory on the net that in Kaminey, one of Shahid’s characters and an homo-erotic relationship with another male character. They said that was the “Indian Brokeback mountain” too.

          I’d settle for an India “Eating Out” or an Indian “Get Real”.

          • unsungpsalm January 26, 2010 at 9:28 am #

            Yep, I donno why I didn’t watch Kaminey… And I didn’t even get to know when Straight came out…
            But post reading your comment, yes, evidently tons of gay films are releasing nowdays!

  5. H January 25, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    I hope there’s more to come.
    I could get used to this.
    Ah.

Leave a Reply

