I wasn’t emotional when…

5 Dec

I packed all my belongings for one last time.
I wasn’t emotional when I discarded things that saw me through the years.
I wasn’t emotional when I bade my friends goodbye.
I wasn’t emotional when the bus pulled out and left that town behind.
I wasn’t emotional when I took my seat and looked outside.

But the tears welled up when I realized…

that I’d left my laptop bag behind.

No worries, ex-roomie found it lying where i’d left it.

I wasn’t emotional because this wasn’t goodbye.
It isn’t quite over till the fat lady sings. And I’ve not sung yet.

9 Responses to “I wasn’t emotional when…”

  1. Firebolt December 6, 2009 at 1:03 pm #

    Had no idea you were a fat lady in drag, mate. Congrats on you Cromifost deal, btw! Cheers! ^_^

    • unsungpsalm December 19, 2009 at 6:41 pm #

      Thankie! Didn’t understand the fat-lady comment :S
      Maybe I’ll understand it by dinner time…

  2. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper December 6, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    OMG, YOU’RE SUSAN BOYLE!1!!

  3. Shruti December 10, 2009 at 7:43 pm #

    Congrats…and LOL! 🙂

  4. Pesto Sauce December 10, 2009 at 10:51 pm #

    You not sung yet…thats why you are unsung

  5. DewdropDream December 11, 2009 at 3:30 pm #

    HAHA! @ RWS and Pesto Sauce’s comments 😀

Leave a Reply

