Je parle Français

12 Nov

I don’t know why I’ve kept it to myself this long, since the news came one day post that of the internship, but here it is now.

I was accepted into 2 of the 3 courses in France that I was interviewed for, end of last month. A decision on the third will come after an indefinite amount of time.

So I’ve decided to pursue one of the two programs, which I’ve been told is offered by a reputed college. Should I manage to complete all formalities, I should be flying to France towards September end, for at least a year and a half, if not more!
In order to fare better in my scholarship application (which would cover my entire tuition fee of 10k Euros ) I must start brushing up my French. Thus, I have a French book in my bag at all times, and Audio lessons on my iPod. I can proudly say that it’s going quite well; rather, “ce va très bien!”

Naturally, I’m not too excited about it because I’m almost positive that it won’t materialize eventually, but one can enjoy the moment while it lasts, n’est ce pas?

Right then, exams start Monday. A bientôt, mes amies!

18 Responses to “Je parle Français”

  1. Rani November 12, 2009 at 10:59 am #

    Hope it happens!! will be great i’m sure and you dont lose hope so easily, so early. Good luck fr ur exams!

    • unsungpsalm November 14, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

      I won’t! Just trying to stay grounded, which is so essential!
      Thank you 🙂

  2. H November 12, 2009 at 11:48 am #

    Whoaa! Sounds really good!
    Which Uni is this? I was actually planning an exchange semester in France early next year!
    Hope you get it though 🙂 *fingers crossed*
    😉 Besht of Luck

    • unsungpsalm November 14, 2009 at 11:27 pm #

      Email me and I’ll tell you! Not on a public blog!!

  3. Firebolt November 12, 2009 at 3:45 pm #

    This is great news! Hope you get through the exams. All the best!

  4. BlueMist November 12, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

    fingers crossed. Good luck. 🙂

  5. Vlad November 12, 2009 at 5:53 pm #

    Good luck with that! Fingers crossed.

    • unsungpsalm November 14, 2009 at 11:28 pm #

      If I get there, I hope to meet you! You travel SO MUCH! 🙂

  6. chandler November 12, 2009 at 8:12 pm #

    wow 🙂
    really happy for you for the acceptance 🙂
    paris yay!

  7. Rakesh November 12, 2009 at 9:50 pm #

    Good luck!

  8. kabir November 14, 2009 at 11:13 am #

    Felicitations! Hope you enjoy Le Gai Paris!

    Waisay, I might be (fingers crossed) moving to Delhi in Jan/Feb 2010… and you’re going off to Europe:(

    • unsungpsalm November 14, 2009 at 11:30 pm #

      Nope, Bangalore in Jan/Feb. Europe hopefully in Oct… But we may have opportunity to meet in spite of it 🙂

      • kabir November 15, 2009 at 11:15 am #

        Hope so! I’m really looking forward to coming to Delhi, if the stars align…. If nothing else, it’ll be good for my music.

        • unsungpsalm November 16, 2009 at 1:36 am #

          I hope it is! Some other cities might appreciate classical singers even more…

Leave a Reply

