Tired, and Happy To Be

13 Oct

The last few days have been slightly hectic. Yesterday, I had to give a lecture in class (which I volunteered for, hoping to be remunerated with free marks in internal assessment, which didn’t seem to happen) for which I devoted several hours to study, over the weekend.

The lecture, which I assumed would span three quarters of an hour, couldn’t be squeezed even into one hour, and my classmates were damn pissed. Apart from being confused, that is, since I was practically speeding through the subject. The teacher didn’t offer the smallest compliment when I was done, even though I covered it in more detail than he would’ve, had he taught it himself.

Today, I had to take yet another class, which I thought would take 20 minutes but instead spanned 45. For this lecture, though, I’d hardly prepared. Thankfully, the teacher was even worse off than I was, and I was able to faff a decent bit and get away with it. She summarised by saying that I had done “very well” and handed me full marks in my next tutorial (god bless her soul).

Finally, the ordeal ended with an event that my club was organising. Standard Group Discussions, actually, except that I conceptualised the topics in a rather innovative way. The response was rather good, and the feedback on our (my) effort was damn encouraging! I also felt in control and seemed to rattle off sufficient feedback and advice to the contestants. I don’t mean to boast (but I cannot help it) but the judge, a faculty member trained in that regard, seemed impressed and asked me to offer my feedback to every contestant after he had given his. Yay!

Tomorrow, I have my final year photo-shoot. The University, it seems, is prepared to bid us goodbye. For this momentous occasion, I’m wearing pretty much the same ensemble I wore for my folks’ anniversary do, last winter, with the addition of a pink tie and a clip-on earing. My hair is unmanageable nowdays, and will remain so tomorrow as well, I suppose. Tragic! I’m going to give my violet-coloured contacts another go. If they prove to be far too uncomfortable, I’ll have to settle, of course, for my sister’s (now mine) dark brown ones. Either way, the eyes must look interesting!

To culminate the eventful week, I’m heading off to Goa this weekend. The company is bordering experimental. Planning is in advanced stages, and everything is booked. So while all of you sit down to write your sentimental and melancholic posts on Diwali with family, I’ll hopefully be dancing at Tito’s!
πŸ™‚

More later, Ciao!

21 Responses to “Tired, and Happy To Be”

  1. v October 13, 2009 at 11:06 pm #

    Lay in supplies,

    O tribe that loves guys,

    Of a pleasure that will not be found

    In Paradise,

    For all its vaunted joys.

    have a great getaway in Goa and hope u meet ur dream guy there πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • unsungpsalm October 16, 2009 at 6:28 am #

      Haha, I really doubt it! And that’s not why I’m going either!

  2. BlueMist October 14, 2009 at 1:18 am #

    Oh wow. You asked for another vacation and there you are having. Lucky chap. πŸ™‚
    Quite impressive account of last sem. YAY for that.
    I presume all the good-bye sentimental posts are expected to line up soon.

    Brown seems to be the good choice over your purple ones. πŸ˜›
    have great time in Goa. Hope it turns our another masala trip. πŸ˜€

    • unsungpsalm October 16, 2009 at 6:28 am #

      Sentimental posts will come in abundance, when they come !

  3. H October 14, 2009 at 10:05 am #

    Purple contacts..pink tie..uhh NO!!
    lol XD
    So you’re off again..one lucky bitch you are..if only I had the liberty to take as many vacations…sigh..I’m gonna go drown in my misery now…Have fun!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    • unsungpsalm October 16, 2009 at 6:29 am #

      Drown, drown, drown, while I soak in the sun πŸ˜›

  4. Rani October 14, 2009 at 10:15 am #

    Oh great!! have fun boy.

    • unsungpsalm October 16, 2009 at 6:29 am #

      Thanks, ma’am! Going to thy hometown, I am!

  5. Nu October 14, 2009 at 11:31 am #

    That’s such an experience..teaching is I think a great learning for ourselves..I did some guest HR lectures for my juniors once I started working for the corporate..and I loved it πŸ™‚

    Well, I’m glad she (teacher) gave you full marks,good for you πŸ™‚

    Hmm.. photo shoot happened ? Why not post the pic here ? I would love to see the pink tie and the clip-up earring !

    Goa huh ? Let me know where did you stay and all that.. we are planning for Goa post Diwali πŸ™‚

    • unsungpsalm October 16, 2009 at 6:30 am #

      I’ll let you know as soon as I’m back!
      Just so that I don’t forget, do drop me a blank email in my email id… unsung dot psalm at gmail…
      Will write to you Monday, for sure!

      • Nu October 28, 2009 at 8:36 am #

        Hey thanks for that…but as of now Goa is not on the list !! πŸ™‚ And somewhere else is πŸ™‚ But anyways I can drop you an email,ya ?

  6. Dark Knight October 14, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    good lord, i can imagine how lengthy teacher you could be. πŸ˜›

    hehe enjoy Goa!! (Jealous: how many vacations you could enjoy Grrhhh

    • unsungpsalm October 16, 2009 at 6:31 am #

      It was just an unimaginably long chapter :S

  7. Meira October 14, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

    Goa? Again? Grr!
    And here I have do pretend to perform some mumjo jumbo puja all coz the in laws are visiting! Maybe I’l run away!
    Post the academic pic no, we’l run a contest to identify you πŸ˜›

    • unsungpsalm October 16, 2009 at 7:15 am #

      Oh, you poor poor thing!
      Run away, why think twice πŸ˜›

      Hah, nothing of the sort. I’ll be far too easy to pick out!

  8. Tanuja October 14, 2009 at 7:56 pm #

    YAY! for you. Though we speak more often than I read this πŸ™‚ I told you photoshoots will be super ! And you’re all grown up and graduate-y ! πŸ˜€ you’re gonna be in this year’s magazine! OMG.

    Ohh. And after you come back from Goa, you’ll have a visitor from the South East! πŸ˜€ yay!

    • unsungpsalm October 16, 2009 at 7:28 am #

      South East? OMG where? Philippines??

  9. kabir October 14, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

    Have fun in Goa! I’m off to Karachi for a vacation myself, though mine doesn’t involving dancing. I’m not a club person you see:)

  10. Nikita October 15, 2009 at 1:15 am #

    Wow Unsung!! You seem to be on an adrenaline trip these days!
    Lectures and GDs and photo shoots and vacations… good going πŸ™‚

    • unsungpsalm October 16, 2009 at 7:32 am #

      Aptly described! I’m going mad…
      As soon as I get back from Goa, I go into study mode for my last tests ever… Aaargh!

Leave a Reply

