“When the time comes…” Will it ever?

10 Oct

“It’ll happen when it has to happen.” Empty words, so meaningless they seem.
Why am I offered words of assurance? Do they know something I do not?

Why do you leave me here, pining at the doorstep? Why can I not cross the frontier?
I keep trying, I keep learning, I keep yearning, will it end?

15 Responses to ““When the time comes…” Will it ever?”

  1. Nu October 10, 2009 at 3:37 pm #

    Ohho, ki hoya ?

  2. Jackdaw October 10, 2009 at 4:14 pm #

    Although there is chance involved, I think that working hard for them will help you accomplish your goals. And you are working hard for them, right?

    • unsungpsalm October 12, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

      Ummm… I guess I’m doing all I can, at this juncture.

  3. H October 10, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

    Been there done that!
    In fact every time anyone’s said that it’ll happen when it has to or that what’s best for you will happen…it’s turned out to be true…I guess its in how you perceive it…so let it come to you 😉

    • unsungpsalm October 13, 2009 at 4:29 pm #

      Waiting, I’m waiting. Getting tired of it, but still waiting.

  4. BlueMist October 10, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    Humm…
    hummmm….
    hummmmmmm…..

  5. Nikita October 11, 2009 at 1:27 am #

    Hmm… they are not as bad as they seem. The best thing about ‘rejections’ is that, they make you want to win like never before.
    Happened to me too… and when it did, I felt terrible. It never happened again, because I was so determined to not let it happen the next time!

  6. Prasann October 11, 2009 at 2:55 am #

    Beautifully written. It is true though. I have several examples from my own life. It happens when it has to and though it sucks waiting for it to happen, thats life. A series of wants and waits.

  7. meghana naidu October 11, 2009 at 9:00 pm #

    oh dear boi!
    i know, i know

    lots of love and a big fat {hug}


    Meg

  8. Pesto Sauce October 11, 2009 at 10:45 pm #

    Seems like a heartbreak

  9. Karan October 12, 2009 at 12:12 am #

    Anyone who has truly felt what you have expressed wont say anything to you, since words dont matter …
    So I just wish bro, you get what you want 🙂

  10. Rani October 12, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    Oh I dont have an answer.. but all i can say is Dont lose hope. Not yet.

Leave a Reply

