UsP Needs a(nother) Vacation!

4 Oct

So I just got back from a rather long weekend away, at one of my favourite sea-side destinations. This trip, my third ever, certainly wasn’t too memorable.

It was pouring cats and dogs through most of the weekend. We were staying at an extremely overpriced accommodation with outrageously dull ambiance. There were few people taking to the sea, which was extremely rough and uninviting. Nonetheless, one got the occasional sneak peek at eye-candy that dared to venture into hostile waters, which only made one yearn for
a) A person like the subject of observation and
b) a build like that of the subject of observation.

(I’m tired of my stupid belly. It simply HAS to go, and I’m getting desperate! Starting tomorrow, or really soon, I must conform to a strict regime, custom diets, exercise… the lot. I’m sick and tired of feeling inferior about the way I look! I have 2 months to go, before I hit Delhi, and I need marked change!)

Coming back to the trip, the high points of the weekend was the unique company. I was accompanied by 3 close friends, 2 French ladies and their most disturbing Indian boyfriends. Disturbing for both had the worst sense of humor achievable in this country. One spoke in the strongest Tamil accent, after having spent several years in the US, and the other was the kind of Delhi-ite who usually is a plan embarrassment to the Capital territory. Obsessed with singing “Sharara sharara” one had to admire the miracle of nature that he was. The man spoke flawless Hindi, practically no English and beautiful French! He played the guitar brilliantly, insisted on singing and had virtually no sense of rhythm. And outrageous diction!

Speaking of French, I sure did brush up a lot over the weekend, of what I remember from years ago. The passion for learning the language is renewed, and I cannot wait for the opportunity to start a course in it! There’s no comparison with learning the language from real French people!

I also drank ample, ate heavy, smoked 2 packets (of 20 each) of cigarettes and indulged myself to no end. I need to quit it all for a while!
I also discussed politics (Indian and European), Religion and found time to read most of an Agatha Christie novel.

I bought another, much nicer, pair of Harem/Alibaba pants, and might put up snaps soon. This one is Bottle-Green, unlike the hideous orange of its predecessor!

I practically interacted with no whites, except a young German girl who we helped out when she was stuck alone in the shack, when her friends failed to turn up to join her. The girl is working in an orphanage in a nearby town, for disabled children, where she teaches them physiotherapy and the local language (that she is learning alongside). In fact, they were few and far. That was certainly a low point in the trip. Suitable compensation came when one of the French ladies in our circle confused me with a damn hot, white guy. I’d already noticed the white guy owing to these hot leather shoes he was wearing (that I discreetly clicked on my cellphone) and was most excited when she told me she’d totally confused him with me!

Anyway, I’m tired, absolutely exhausted. I desperately need a vacation right now, because the last one was slightly lousy! Yet, all that lies before me is work, hope and subsequent disappointment…

27 Responses to “UsP Needs a(nother) Vacation!”

  1. H October 5, 2009 at 8:44 am #

    “I also drank ample, ate heavy, smoked 2 packets”
    Sounds like a good vacay to me!! 😉

    • unsungpsalm October 5, 2009 at 1:01 pm #

      Not when afterwards, you have to work off the calories acquired due to the first two, by overcoming the damaging effects of the latter for doing so!

  2. Rakesh October 5, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    You did not meet any white guys? What a waste of time!

    • unsungpsalm October 5, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

      That better not be sarcastic, sir.

      • Rakesh October 6, 2009 at 12:11 pm #

        Sarcastic? Me? Never! 🙂

  3. D October 5, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    Greedy, greedy, greedy! I haven’t been out for one whole month and you’re asking for more already?

    • unsungpsalm October 5, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

      Yep, I’m greedy. When there’s so much depression in one’s life, has one any alternative but to be?

  4. aparna October 5, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

    Please tell me the name of the sea side destination. I need some sun and sand therapy myself. You can keep the french girls and guys…just need to unwind all by myself.

    • unsungpsalm October 5, 2009 at 5:52 pm #

      Check email!

      • aparna October 5, 2009 at 6:48 pm #

        Thank you so much. What will I do without my friends?

        • unsungpsalm October 5, 2009 at 10:47 pm #

          What you won’t do is vacation at the best places 🙂

  5. Dark Knight October 5, 2009 at 4:12 pm #

    someone who’s back from vacation now needs another vacation? hehe so wat abt those who kept on working like an ass?

    seems this time lots of drinking, smoking and no spices at all 😛

    hav fun..

    • unsungpsalm October 5, 2009 at 5:53 pm #

      You’re in Europe! You have no right to make such comments!

  6. BlueMist October 5, 2009 at 7:16 pm #

    Unfair…The vacation should be allowed only to them who hadn’t been to one. I second DK 😦 ** sob Sob **
    It does not matter how strongly I need a vacation; all matters is there is going to be NONE in near future.

    • unsungpsalm October 5, 2009 at 10:47 pm #

      Shush, you live in Europe! Your LIFE is a vacation!
      Go soak in some culture already 😛

  7. meghana naidu October 5, 2009 at 9:14 pm #

    ah unsung, never miss a chance to throw a tantrum eh

    people are rotting at home/work/college and you complain!

    chee chee

    • unsungpsalm October 5, 2009 at 10:48 pm #

      You know me well, lady… you know me well 🙂

  8. Rani October 6, 2009 at 11:09 am #

    u were in Goa. Weren’t u?? 🙂

    • unsungpsalm October 6, 2009 at 11:32 am #

      Nope, not Goa. Soon hopefully, though!
      Anyway, I said NO GUESSING!

      • Rani October 6, 2009 at 12:32 pm #

        ok.. m glad it wasn’t Goa then. A lousy vacation in Goa sounds quite impossible to me 🙂
        m waitin for pics of Alibaba pants. get them on soon.

  9. Pesto Sauce October 6, 2009 at 10:31 pm #

    Seems you had a nice time with interesting folks…I am yet to come across a Hindi speaking guy who knows French but not English

  10. Swats October 7, 2009 at 6:40 pm #

    Hiiii 🙂
    How you doing?

    Where were you? I am very curious to know 😛
    And it cannot be Goa for sure..

    And how do you beat belly flab? Do lemme know 😛
    I am dying to lose weight..I hit the gym after a long hiatus today 😦

    • unsungpsalm October 8, 2009 at 9:39 am #

      I took up swimming recently. It’s helping, a bit…

      To lose flab in the gym, entice the best-looking trainer, and let him take full responsibility for your workouts… The flab will disappear.
      And alter the diet to minimize Carbs, eliminate fats and maximize Proteins!

  11. BlueMist October 8, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    We so need help on controlling that damn hair fall too. Seeking the expert opinion. Please grace us USP. 😉

  12. Nikita October 11, 2009 at 1:39 am #

    Yes, there’s nothing like learning French from a native speaker. My teacher insists on speaking only in French with us!
    And you are the first person I know who needs a vacation to unwind from the exhaustion of a previous vacation 🙂

    • unsungpsalm October 12, 2009 at 1:03 pm #

      Can one ever get too much of holidaying? 😛

Leave a Reply

