Never trust a pretty face

8 Sep

So it’s been almost exactly 3 days since the drilling and the hammering. The pain is still unbearable. My jaw isn’t swollen so much, so as to resemble a double chin, thankfully, but the pain is still more than I can handle.

I went back to the dentist today. It was an SOS appointment, reason being that I’ve been undergoing hell for 3 days now. When I reached the hospital, I actually had to take a moment to decide whether to go to the dental department or to Trauma.
Yesterday, I had to bunk all my morning classes… I felt that sick and was in that much pain. When I told him about it, he said it was probably because I was plain lazy. I never miss classes because of illnesses!

So his initial opinion was to take me off the anti-biotics that he’d put me on, under the impression that I was allergic to them. I reminded him that I’d been on the same anti-biotics for a week, prior to the surgery, for another illness. Then he almost yelled at me for not having told him about that, since no one is supposed to take so much anti-biotics. I reminded him that it was all in my file, that he was holding. He still argued that I should’ve had the common sense to tell me. I very curtly reminded him that he was the doctor, and not me.
In the meanwhile, he came up with an alternative argument that there was too much booze in my blood for the anti-biotics to work.

Long story cut short, I left the clinic with a prescription for a stronger pain-killer, and was asked to continue the anti-biotics for another 2 days, to avoid any infection. Point of the long lecture about over-dosage of anti-biotics? His final verdict was that the dosage he’d prescribed was so mild, it hardly made a difference.

Confused? Well, I’m not. I’m disappointed.

Pretty people are pretty dumb. Period. Even if they were a white-coat.

But I’d totally sleep with him….

And I think I’d let him take my other teeth out too…

Yep, he’s that hot.

24 Responses to “Never trust a pretty face”

  1. v September 8, 2009 at 7:37 pm #

    ๐Ÿ˜ฆ why for god’s sake , the patient has to tell the doctor what medicine and since how long he is taking when the doctor has prescribed it himself….

    docs especially dentists no most of the docs ..must be getting commission from medical shop people so first they prescribe mild anti biotic,and then ask the patient to get an stronger dose… ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ so we become guinea pig….

    and he being that hot whats his age?. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • unsungpsalm September 8, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

      His age? No clue… Mid 20’s maybe… perfect for me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. Pesto Sauce September 8, 2009 at 7:50 pm #

    Hope your dental trauma ends soon….and you do get that hottie someday

    • unsungpsalm September 8, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

      Thank you, Pesto. I’m living on the hope that both of the above come true.

  3. aparna September 8, 2009 at 8:08 pm #

    For god’s sake give up on this guy. He is DUMB.
    And do not EVER mix booze with medication..

    • unsungpsalm September 8, 2009 at 11:27 pm #

      Haw, I’m not! I’ve not had alcohol in… well, a whole week!! AND CIGARETTES!

      Oh, he’s dumb, yes… but sometimes he talks in a manner that he sounds so sophisticated… like a doctor! The gavarness blends in and out…

      Sob!

  4. BlueMist September 8, 2009 at 8:57 pm #

    Go to another Doc please. You can may be come back to flirt with this Dumb err..hot doc once your dental state is good.

    • unsungpsalm September 8, 2009 at 11:28 pm #

      Oh, he’s doing his job okay. 2 docs saw my teeth today, and both said that the healing was proceeding alright.
      Just that the healing is DAMN painful! And I’m HORRIBLE with dental pain…

  5. Meira September 8, 2009 at 11:14 pm #

    He’s definitely interested in you! Creating situations so you’d visit him! hmmpf! What a sense of humor he has! You taketh care

    • unsungpsalm September 8, 2009 at 11:29 pm #

      Yea yea, lead me on… But if I do bag him, don’t you forget that my boy will be more academically accomplished than yours…

      (Yes, I know your boy’s academic qualifications, so there!)

  6. calvy September 8, 2009 at 11:21 pm #

    reminds me of the Ogden Nash poem;) I hope your pain fades away into the oblivion!

    • unsungpsalm September 8, 2009 at 11:30 pm #

      Hello, Newbie (around here)!
      I’m trying not to think about that horrible poem… It’s the first that comes to mind when one thinks “Dentist”…

      And yes, the experience was equally bad, if not worse ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  7. Rani September 9, 2009 at 10:06 am #

    oh i thot u’d finaly say Dental pain is no gain. But i shudn’t forget, unsung is a ‘notty boi’.

    I hope ur better soon, i hate hate hate toothaches, more than anything else in the world.

    • UnsungPsalm September 10, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

      Heehee, yes. I art notty, I admit.

      This isn’t so much of a tooth-ache, as a one-tooth-less ache :S

  8. Just call me 'A' September 9, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

    hello honey…..poor poor you..hopefully you feel better soon. hugssssssssss

    • UnsungPsalm September 10, 2009 at 1:25 pm #

      Thanks, sweets… I really hope so too…

  9. Firebolt September 9, 2009 at 11:45 pm #

    Unsung, my friend, you’re a masochist.

    • UnsungPsalm September 10, 2009 at 1:24 pm #

      Errr… why (would you say that)?

      • Firebolt September 11, 2009 at 4:37 am #

        You yourself call this doctor dumb and yet you would not switch to another one. I don’t know about the dental pain but I’m beginning to think that you enjoy being tortured by him.

        • unsungpsalm September 11, 2009 at 12:33 pm #

          Oh, no no no! He’s dumb in the literary sense… I’m sure he’s just fine in his profession!

          Also, he’s the fastest runner in that medical college…
          Yes, I know it doesn’t matter, but still… ๐Ÿ˜›

  10. Tanuja September 10, 2009 at 12:02 pm #

    I’ve seen him. Meh. He’s not that hot. He’s gavaar. And obviously, a ridiculous excuse for a dentist.

    • UnsungPsalm September 10, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

      I shall now reproduce an excerpt from our conversation, post the unveiling of his snaps to you…

      “Tanuja: Oh my
      nice abs.
      Me: Nice everything!
      how’s a guy supposed to concentrate on anything with that guy talking to him?!?!
      Tanuja: baba!
      NICE.”

      FYI, his face looks a bit horrid in those snaps, in comparison with the real thing ๐Ÿ˜›

  11. Tanuja September 12, 2009 at 8:24 pm #

    Oh please. One has to sound suitably excited on chat. And the rapture should reduce , if he turns out to be an IDIOT.

    • unsungpsalm September 12, 2009 at 8:39 pm #

      Well, it doesn’t sound sarcastic or anything, so I suppose you liked his abs. And they’re VERY like-able!

Leave a Reply

