Aap Ja Sakte Hai, Namaste!

29 Aug

Anyone remembers “Kamzor Kadii Kaun”? The fantabulous show that emulated its English counterpart “The Weakest Link”? And probably Neena Gupta’s finest role ever? And one of the finest game-shows ever to hit Indian TV? Which was taken off-air, god only knows why?

Well, it’s just another example of how poor the Indian audience’s selection can be!

Don’t know what I’m talking about? Let’s watch a special of the original show, featuring none other than WWE super-stars!!!

I hope you enjoy the show…

Goodbye!

6 Responses to “Aap Ja Sakte Hai, Namaste!”

  1. Pesto Sauce August 29, 2009 at 8:18 pm #

    That show got off because it coincided with craze of KBC

  2. Miss M August 29, 2009 at 8:46 pm #

    Sheesh. Look at how many posts I’ve missed on this space!

    Anyways will start with this one.
    I dont remember the indian version (will look it up now), but I remember my lecturer had won the Singaporean version of ‘The Weakest Link’. It was also hosted by this Indian chick called Asha Gill. Anyways my lecturer was quite a celebrity in our college because his performance in that show. Also, he was a part-time model. 😉

    • unsungpsalm August 31, 2009 at 7:35 pm #

      Oh darn, don’t I envy you 😀 😀

  3. Racy August 31, 2009 at 11:57 am #

    Ah! Anne Robinson! We used to catch the original british version back in the day. Not only it had nasty british sarcasm, but also the memories of the nasty little nuns from my early education in catholic school. The masochist in me was pleased.

    • unsungpsalm August 31, 2009 at 7:30 pm #

      Heehee… I get what you’re saying!
      She’s absolutely fantastic!

Leave a Reply

