O Sistah

28 Aug

The sister’s visiting home at the moment. Mom and her are quite struggling it out, with each other. Latest trends suggest that matters are cordial as they invest all effort in staying out of each others’ hair.

So the sister was visiting our old home yesterday, and rang me up to tell me about her “homecoming”.

Sister: God, it’s soo depressing the way they’ve kept the house…
Me: Hmm…
Sister: Anyway, what’re you upto?
Me: Not much… Bed-ridden. Think I have a flu. High fever, cough, cold, bodyache… the works…
Sister: Even I have a cold… Okay, will catch you later…

My Gtalk status, meanwhile, reads “is ill… again!”

Which seemingly caught my sister’s eye, when she logged on. The concerned sister obviously had to ping me…

Sister: u there
Me: Ya
Sister: me down with a cold

Mom logged into Gtalk after a long time, today. Saw my status message and pinged…

Mom: What happened kiddo? Why are you ill?
Me: Viral
Mom: You’ve not called either.
Awww! Since when?
Me: 2 nights ago
Mom: You didn’t even let us know
Me: Told the sister
Mom: sorry… you know her
Me: I do!

I cannot recall since when becoming ill turned into a competition!

14 Responses to “O Sistah”

  1. BlueMist August 28, 2009 at 11:10 pm #

    How you boi ? did you take the test ? got to take lot of care. sending loads of good wishes and get well soon. >H<

    • unsungpsalm August 29, 2009 at 8:13 am #

      Tanku ma’am…

      • BlueMist August 29, 2009 at 12:52 pm #

        Yoy have been tagged. Will love if you do it πŸ™‚

        • unsungpsalm August 30, 2009 at 1:36 am #

          Wokay, will come across it when I sit down to clear my Reader backlog… Damn busy this weekend… 14 hours of workshop!!

          • BlueMist August 30, 2009 at 2:10 pm #

            No probs. whenever u feel like. 14 hours is a bit too much with fever and all. take care and drink loads of liquids. ( non alcoholic ofcourse !! ) πŸ˜€

  2. Karan August 28, 2009 at 11:36 pm #

    Hey hey get well soon,make sure its not the notorious swine flu …
    drink lots of herbal/black tea with lots of tulsi,elaichi,adraak,kaali mirch and lemon drops in it …
    I am bad at English names for those ingredients!

    • unsungpsalm August 29, 2009 at 8:23 am #

      Then you must be glad I understand Hindi πŸ˜€

  3. Miss M August 29, 2009 at 8:49 pm #

    Oh my! Take really good care of yourself!
    You feeling any better today?

    • unsungpsalm August 30, 2009 at 1:35 am #

      Yep, quite! The fever is nearly gone, thus the antibiotics are certainly working πŸ™‚

  4. Rani September 1, 2009 at 7:48 pm #

    U better now dear?

  5. Meira September 3, 2009 at 11:55 am #

    That sure sounds like My sister n I. I was equally evil! Sigh…talk of sibling competition πŸ˜€
    You get well soon now.

    • unsungpsalm September 3, 2009 at 8:37 pm #

      She wouldn’t boast it proudly. You’re different from her then πŸ™‚

  6. Meira September 3, 2009 at 10:08 pm #

    ROFL!

Leave a Reply

