Thoughts that make you *Shudder*

12 Aug

I hop into the car with Mom and Dad, and we go off for a film. All the while, I’m wishing I had a huge, furry dog to give me company in the back.
We’re early for the film, so we stop at my uncle’s to see him. I step off the car, and notice that we’re in possibly a colony as posh as Beverly Hills. Then I look down and I’m wearing those white, fluffy bathroom slippers that they provide Β in hotel rooms, which are carrying excessive mud stains.
I start screaming at my folks that they never told me we were dropping in at such a neighbourhood, and that there was NO way I could move around in those slippers!

Ironically, an aunt lives there, and I’m hoping I can borrow some footwear, ANY footwear from her home. I enter to discover that my cousin has bought yet another dog. For some reason, this one talks . In a strong punjabi accent!

We fast forward to home. My contacts lenses are getting extremely uncomfortable, and I take them out, only to discover that one of them has stretched about 3 inches either side. It confuses me as it was the normal size when I popped it on. I remove the other as well. They’re both dry, and they’ve become extremely hard! I can’t even bend them!

I run to mom to show them to her. Secretly, I’m pleased that it’s time to change them, and I can get coloured ones already. She tells me I’ve not been taking good care of them, that I used them too long and so on and so forth.

I realize that my face is feeling slightly awkward. I come back to my room, and realize that my mouth is getting all stuffy and swollen. I can’t close it! Some teeth are sticking out, in the front! I go screaming back to Mom. She says “Ufff, don’t disturb me.” I whine a little more, in extreme panic mode, and she drops her work and consents to taking me to a doctor. I’m looking (rather, feeling) absolutely hideous at the moment. I’ve never had allergic reactions before.

We step out, head towards the car. Dad’s standing there with some friends, including an ex-neighbour. Mom starts socializing with them. I’ve covered my mouth with my hand, and darent’ lower it or try and talk to them. I whisper to Mom to “make my apologies to them”. She doesn’t utter a thing!

Meanwhile, one of them says hullo to me, and cannot imagine why I’m not responding. I’m furious at mom for not telling them of my condition, and for just standing there!

That’s enough trauma for me! I force myself awake, and end the bloody afternoon nap right there…

And now I’m wondering why exactly I could remember the excruiciating details still!

33 Responses to “Thoughts that make you *Shudder*”

  1. BlueMist August 12, 2009 at 7:18 pm #

    My kind of dreaming. only difference is I don’t recall anything. πŸ˜€
    Good lord you did not meet BD this time around πŸ˜›
    There were no hats and boots in the dream. May be you try another nap and you will get another story with them ..lol
    but you wore those bathroom slippers even in car …???? No so USPish πŸ‘Ώ
    Very interesting dream indeed !! πŸ˜€

  2. v August 12, 2009 at 7:45 pm #

    πŸ™‚ don’t know whether there is any correlation with the dream u had last or 2 months ago ,the dream u mentioned last time was u being told u were adopted or its a part of an cycle or whatever.. or some kind of call to from within the depths of heart,…. or any thing πŸ™‚

    i guess there is no correlation ,however u should lighten up a bit i guess… πŸ™‚

    Time flies but memories linger on. We are altered as we grow old but infancy remains the reservoir of everything pure πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • unsungpsalm August 12, 2009 at 10:28 pm #

      Oh lorrrd, V! Awesome quotes, as usual!

      • v August 13, 2009 at 6:57 am #

        ye …instead of writing to much and long ranting from my side ,its better 2 lines of a poem by someone conveys what i want to speak..its better,,,,, and conveys what i want to say .. what sau u USP πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Nu August 12, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

    Dreams are Dreams ! Leave at that and stay happy πŸ™‚

    • unsungpsalm August 12, 2009 at 10:28 pm #

      Ahhh, but if you read some more of my blog, you’d discover that these dreams were a glaring reflection of my reality πŸ™‚

  4. Rohit August 12, 2009 at 11:04 pm #

    Dream analysis is a subject which is widely discussed in the net If you are looking for some sort of reason, you will gets lots in the net πŸ™‚ But reminds me of a funny incident when my roommate in the middle of a night is yelling at me to turn in to a cigarette. He was like “fast..turn urself in to a cigarette”…When we woke him up…it seems he had a dream of all us being surrounded by snakes..and the only escape route was, we turning in to cigarettes.

    • unsungpsalm August 12, 2009 at 11:08 pm #

      Heeheehee! I would’ve thought turning into a mongoose would’ve been slightly safer!

      • Rakesh August 13, 2009 at 12:25 am #

        Maybe he meant .. Quick, turn into a cigarette, so I can “blow” you. LOL.

  5. Meira August 13, 2009 at 9:59 am #

    Good gracious!
    Stop dreaming. Start fantasizing!

    • unsungpsalm August 13, 2009 at 1:44 pm #

      You’ve become naughty. I think I’m responsible πŸ˜›

  6. Dark Knight August 13, 2009 at 10:05 am #

    hahahaha i can’t stop laughing… i wonder wat is the worst reaction? You finding urself in slippers in the posh area or standing in front of people with your hands covering mouth and not returning hello hahahaha….
    Still, this is one of your best dreamsperiene hahaha lol πŸ˜›

    Why do you remember details: nightmares have to hunt you back, don’t u think? thts why you remember everything… if it has been you on date with some smoking hot dude, you would vaguely remember things….. good things don’t last long, bad things do….
    I am sure you will have it’s follow-up dream…i hope thts soon πŸ˜›

    • BlueMist August 13, 2009 at 12:55 pm #

      LOL @ DK.
      We agree
      – USP has selective memory
      – This is one of the best dream
      – You will have follow up dream
      – USP CAN NOT wear bathroom slippers outside house even in dream .

      ** Evil laugh ***
      *** runs away and hides somewhere **

      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • unsungpsalm August 13, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

        BOTH of you are right! But no, I hardly recall my previous dreams that I’ve written about. Most frequently, I have to go back and read them up again, when you guys mention them…

        I really don’t want a follow up to this particular dream :S

        • Dark Knight August 13, 2009 at 1:53 pm #

          hahahaha…. you can run but you can’t hide haha πŸ˜›
          you are going to have followup dream lol

          **now have to find BM so tht she doesn’t miss your followup dream lol πŸ˜› **

          • BlueMist August 13, 2009 at 4:15 pm #

            Me here me here. Bring it on the follow up dream USP.

            ** BM and DK all set to follow up and waiting with rolling eyes inside the spects of course ***

            LOL

            • unsungpsalm August 13, 2009 at 4:27 pm #

              You 2 need to get a room…

              • BlueMist August 13, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

                Wha ??? Humpf !! 😑

                • Dark Knight August 14, 2009 at 9:18 am #

                  don’t worry BM.. i won’t do anything to you,… uknow!!!

                  bring it on UsP…. wat’s ur dream last night hehehe πŸ˜›

                  • unsungpsalm August 14, 2009 at 9:49 am #

                    I dreamt last night that the SC was going to announce its verdict on 377! For real, no kidding!

  7. Ki August 13, 2009 at 10:58 am #

    A dog with a punjabi accent πŸ˜€

  8. Karan August 13, 2009 at 11:08 am #

    Hahaha, A dog with a Punjabi accent, lol … what a dog sir ji!

    • unsungpsalm August 14, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

      You had to hear it to believe it! STRONG accent! Couldn’t understand a word it was saying…

      And it wasn’t one of my favourite breeds either. I took a strong disliking to it!

  9. Pesto Sauce August 13, 2009 at 8:05 pm #

    That is a bad dream

  10. Miss M August 14, 2009 at 4:57 pm #

    I had a dream once that Birbal (yes Akbar-Birbal wala Birbal) came over to my house and I served him scones and tea.

    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    I have no clue what was that about!

    • unsungpsalm August 14, 2009 at 7:55 pm #

      I say, that must’ve been one intellectually stimulating evening!

      What language did you two communicate him? Did he have interesting tales to tell?
      Did he ask what the scones really were and where they came from?

      Can you actually make scones?? πŸ™‚

  11. Miss M August 15, 2009 at 4:28 am #

    Arrey like I remember the conversation!

    The only thing I thought of after I woke up was, “Why was I serving him scones?!” πŸ˜›

    And I can’t even make an omlette properly
    Forget scones!

    • unsungpsalm August 15, 2009 at 10:56 am #

      Geez, girls are so useless! I can make lovely omelettes! AND grilled sandwiches!

      • Miss M August 15, 2009 at 11:27 am #

        Cooking is soo over-rated! pfft.

        Plus now a days men do all the cooking. We just sit and eat and help with the dishes.. Its called ‘being smart’ my man. Not useless. πŸ˜‰

  12. Miss M August 15, 2009 at 4:29 am #

    Oh btw, I linked your post! Not this one though.

Leave a Reply

