Drunk and Honest

26 Jul

Very drunk. Almost puking. But atleast honest.
And i told him. No, not Vikram. But the real one. Don’t expect anything. He’s an awesome guy, and in him, i see a reflection of myself. And I long for his attention, if nothing else. But we can’t always have what we want, can we?
But I’ll wait. Maybe till I get what I want or till I start wanting different things.
Until then, I’ll be satisfied with the fact that it’s off my conscience. And that I told him. Don’t think I’ve ever done this before. And he’ll read this post. Which is awkward, but i’m not uncomfortable. Not now. And I told him after so many months. So I’m happy about that.
Lie detector tests are useless. The best way to get the truth out of someone is by getting him drunk.

10 Responses to “Drunk and Honest”

  1. D July 26, 2009 at 3:06 am #

    I second that. Nothing like an honest, drunk man!

  2. Pesto Sauce July 26, 2009 at 8:29 pm #

    Get drunk on a high cocktail…..then everything will come out

  3. Secret admirer July 27, 2009 at 1:48 pm #

    You drunk ; You were honest ; You outpoured your heart ; You are happy ; You wrote this Blog . WOW !!!

    So , how Vikram (no the real one ) reacted to your dizzy , honesty , confessions and most importantly to your words which must have stirred him more than you ( I think so ).

    • unsungpsalm July 27, 2009 at 5:10 pm #

      I emailed him later that night, and he sent the sweetest response ever… made my day, brought me tremendous relief and happiness…

      • Meghana July 27, 2009 at 9:43 pm #

        he did?
        oh you dear little lucky boy!
        im happy for you
        🙂

        and what now after the “response”

        • unsungpsalm July 27, 2009 at 9:48 pm #

          We go on leading our lives as if nothing has changed…

          … maybe because nothing has…

  4. Meghana July 27, 2009 at 9:52 pm #

    you make that sentance out as if it has multiple meanings, it doesnt and i know what youre saying 😐 😦

    its alright,
    we say what we want to say, everything else after that is BLEH!

    end of story.

    • unsungpsalm July 27, 2009 at 10:39 pm #

      But then, it’s not Bleh… Slightly better, in fact!

      Sure things can’t change (too much) for the better… they wouldn’t have, either way…

Leave a Reply

