Gay it Forward

12 Jul

I swear I’m not responsible. It’s NOT a disease. But I really do think that my 3 year old cousin might be gay!

Do not scoff, do not gasp in shock. I didn’t expect it myself, but there one had it… before one’s very eyes!

He’d come back up from watering the plants with his mum. He was quite soaked, so she wanted to change him. She started pulling his T off, and he resisted and squealed. “Noooo! In the bathroom!”

Then she had to take him into the bathroom to change him, where he co-operated.

My mom and I looked at each other at the exact same time. As she smiled and said “Another Unsung Psalm in our midst”, I mouthed “Gay!” to her. An unfortunate synchronisation.

This post is about him, so I don’t expect to be questioned about me or my past or my childhood or my preferences. Such comments will not be entertained.

41 Responses to “Gay it Forward”

  1. Firebolt July 13, 2009 at 4:41 am #

    Hmm… I was nicknamed Mowgli because I used to run around in my chaddi all the time (with my Mom running after me trying to stuff me into clothes) when I was that age. That and because I was so skinny.

    • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 9:11 am #

      Ha! So cute!

      It’s true then… sexuality determined at birth itself…

  2. Freedom09 July 13, 2009 at 9:04 am #

    LOL, why you wanted to write the last paragraph to declare for that before people ask? You are so sure that people will ask eh? πŸ˜›

    Anyway, may I know where do you come from? I thought you’re a Malaysian.

    • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 9:13 am #

      Oh, how silly of me. I thought it was written somewhere or the other, around here.
      I’m a “desi” blogger… meaning, I’m Indian!

  3. Meghana July 13, 2009 at 10:35 am #

    Wait. why would your mom say ‘another unsung psalm in our midst’
    is it your turn to get confusing or is there a previous post i missed reading?
    :O

    • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 11:04 am #

      *Freedom09
      Told you so.

      *Meg
      Yep, my turn to get confusing and evasive.

      • Meghana July 13, 2009 at 11:09 am #

        😐 😦

        • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 11:16 am #

          I refuse to reveal embarrassing details from my past. Well, beyond a certain limit.

          • Meghana July 13, 2009 at 11:18 am #

            thats quite acceptable. i dont pry πŸ˜›

            BTW
            i have a surprise for you πŸ˜€

            • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 11:19 am #

              A boyfriend πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ ???

              • Meghana July 13, 2009 at 11:21 am #

                EEEEeeeks! sometimes i wonder why i even bother with you!

                NO its not a boyfriend. neither one for you nor mine.
                and now since you so properly ruined the surprise

                *hmph*

                • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 11:22 am #

                  Was this “surprise” that you speak of, in fact the absence of any (surprise)?

                • Meghana July 13, 2009 at 11:26 am #

                  err NO. it was something FOR you. but no more pretty goodies for you. you’re mean.

                  😐

                  • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 11:34 am #

                    Arre no!! I want!! 😦 😦 😦

                    See what you’ve done?
                    You’ve made Unsung Sad 😦

                    • Meghana July 13, 2009 at 11:35 am #

                      and you promise to be nice to me forver and for always?

  4. v July 13, 2009 at 10:49 am #

    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. Dark Knight July 13, 2009 at 10:49 am #

    God, you are .,…….
    nowadays children are smart and they are like I-know-almost-everything-and-anything from early age. Just because he acted tht way doesn’t mean GAY… and plus: do u think this is gayish trait? πŸ˜›

    And no, am not going to ask u abt ur past… (pun intended :P)

    • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 11:05 am #

      You’re always out to ruin my fun.
      You’re banned from this blog for five minutes, as soon as you read this response.

      • Dark Knight July 13, 2009 at 11:09 am #

        yup i know am banned… so just letting u know i know πŸ˜›

  6. unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 11:37 am #

    *Meghana
    With all my heart!

    • Meghana July 13, 2009 at 11:47 am #

      sweet. but no guy (gay or not:P) can keep up those words.
      πŸ‘Ώ

      your surprise should be popping into your inbox sooner or later πŸ˜‰

      • Meghana Naidu July 13, 2009 at 1:51 pm #

        i spy
        with my little eye
        a snazzy jazzy butterfly

        πŸ˜‰

        • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 2:03 pm #

          I see
          Floating about she
          A pretty little bumble bee

  7. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 13, 2009 at 11:41 am #

    Oh, I prefer not to ask. I’d rather jump to some hilarious conclusion. Which I have, by the way. And it is the reason I’m LMAO-ing right now.

    @Meghna, @USP
    Get a metaphorical room. (insert smiley)

    • Meghana July 13, 2009 at 11:49 am #

      erm.
      sure, why not.
      anything you say,

      *backs away slowly*

  8. BlueMist July 13, 2009 at 4:13 pm #

    Oh the most fun thing is prohibited ….so nothing else is left to say…

    ** goes away with sad face ** πŸ˜‰

    • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

      You guys are SOO predictable!

      • BlueMist July 13, 2009 at 4:43 pm #

        are we ? πŸ˜›
        Life is easy then right ? πŸ‘Ώ

        • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

          Inspite of everything, not so much πŸ˜‰

          • BlueMist July 13, 2009 at 5:23 pm #

            Taali ek haath se nahi bajati mere dost ….:evil:
            So we are nt at fault it is clear πŸ˜‰

            • BlueMist July 13, 2009 at 5:24 pm #

              Geez I meant πŸ‘Ώ πŸ˜›

              • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

                I never denied it. I’m totally guilty of every crime you accuse me of… πŸ˜›

                • BlueMist July 13, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

                  You have a “good boy” trait !! πŸ˜›

                  • unsungpsalm July 13, 2009 at 7:34 pm #

                    Just a trait, that’s all.
                    Rest is all bad bad boi πŸ‘Ώ

  9. Meira July 14, 2009 at 10:22 am #

    Cool…he can count on you to set up dates for him *wink wink*

    • unsungpsalm July 14, 2009 at 11:00 am #

      Should my worst assumptions be correct, and knowing what the gay community is like, I’ll probably send him to the church or some other kind of therapy to make him straight!

      • Firebolt July 15, 2009 at 7:04 am #

        How about Baba Ramdev’s de-gaying factory? I’m afraid my own parents just might send me there if I tell them about my inclinations.

        • unsungpsalm July 15, 2009 at 9:37 am #

          Is it really an institution now? Eeeks!

  10. v July 15, 2009 at 7:25 am #

    😦 😦 this was what i was thinking too……

Leave a Reply

