Awe-sum Three-sum

3 Jul

With only dancing involved, though. Daksh, Maddy and yours truly. At the hottest club in Delhi on Tuesday nights (though this was on a thursday, and as a celebration)!

The atmosphere was wild, jovial and festive. For once, not rebellious!

The only tragic part was that Tripti Tandon brushed past me and I didn’t get to say “I love you to her”. To compensate, I did dance extremely close of fashion designer SV! Oh, the sheer glory of being a celebrity! Sigh!

We entered extremely late, though. Thank you, beloved D and M. I could only hear and not grind to “Rock DJ”, “Sound of Freedom”, “Billo Rani” and another track I cannot recall. But I did catch “Infinity 2008” so thank god for that! AND “It’s a beautiful Life”!

OMG, gay parties are JUST SO COOOOOOL!

This was a relief though, after Maddy and I landed up and turned away from Jantar Mantar for the afternoon celebration, owing to the media barrage at the location.

Oh, and did I mention that Gautam Bhan is possibly one of the few balding men who is AMAZINGLY CUTE? Him and Arvind Narrain! Don’t know who I’m talking about? These are our heroes, ladies and men-who-resemble-ladies… these are our heroes…

377 Bye Bye! 377 Bye Bye!

15 Responses to “Awe-sum Three-sum”

  1. DewdropDream July 3, 2009 at 4:53 am #

    Happy for you!

  2. Alan July 3, 2009 at 7:03 am #

    Ahem!!! Someones feeling happy 😉

  3. Only my rants July 3, 2009 at 10:39 am #

    Very happy for u!! 🙂

  4. Rani July 3, 2009 at 1:11 pm #

    Im so glad for u. All the while I watched the news, I could only think of u. I hope now, u come out of that closet dear.

  5. BlueMist July 3, 2009 at 2:06 pm #

    Very very happy for you 🙂
    Hope it is end of closet for you and all. Hugs and a loud YAY !! 😀

  6. unsungpsalm July 3, 2009 at 3:38 pm #

    I’m so happy for me too!

    *Rani
    Awww, that’s so sweet!
    I will, for sure… But one small step at a time. The law wasn’t really keeping me from coming out. There are a lot of other considerations. But it’ll happen.

    *BM
    I’m afraid not, Ma’am. 377 wasn’t really a threat to me, and wasn’t pushing me into the closet. That would be the stigma, that still very much exists!

  7. v July 4, 2009 at 10:31 am #

    kool atleast u partied , 🙂 my dad switched on the TV at 9 pm and looked at the news ..murmured something and went to sleep…he was feeling soooooooooooo uncomfortable to sit and watch the news on 377….
    and on friday he was cursing the judge for giving the judgement ,he even accused him of being an gay….am feeling happy….:)
    heavy rain has taken toll of my net ….the fibre optic in the area snapped and am writing from a cafe 😦

    • unsungpsalm July 4, 2009 at 11:33 am #

      Oh, Lol! Sounds much fun, the disgruntle in your dad’s voice. Very, very good!

  8. Trip.thong July 4, 2009 at 1:32 pm #

    Ahem Ahem…I am wondering who was the guy who swore to be away from Gay parties.

    It seems as if you seriously had fun. Good luck. As an aside, Your taste in men needs to improve 😛

    • unsungpsalm July 4, 2009 at 3:18 pm #

      WHO swore to keep away from Gay parties?? Oh, you mean last week?
      Lol! I did explicitly mention that it was “possibly” my last 🙂

      And why, pray, does my taste need improvement? Which of my picks fail to satisfy you?

  9. Saima July 5, 2009 at 1:11 am #

    Good news na 🙂 I was in the court when this was happening, ut not in the Court room…Alas..missed out on real action 😦
    Both the Judges giving out the Judgement are extremely intelligent, and I was going to work with one of them 🙂 but something else came across, and I got an ‘almost job’ with another Judge:)

  10. DewdropDream July 5, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

    Hello, I’ve linked to your post, I hope you don’t mind 🙂

  11. Jackdaw July 6, 2009 at 12:31 am #

    This post made me smile! You are finally enjoying yourself at a gay party. Who would have thought that a while ago? (I did actually).

    And you know, you’re more attractive when you’re having fun than when you’re blending in with the wallpaper.

    Good for you!

    • unsungpsalm July 6, 2009 at 7:50 am #

      Yep, that’s exactly what I felt that day!
      At the next party, I wasn’t blending into the wallpaper but I wasn’t really having fun (bad music) and I didn’t feel so attractive!

Leave a Reply

