What the fuck are you suggesting?

23 Jun

So it was my hilariously funny cousin’s birthday a few weeks ago. We had to join her for dinner that evening, and I stopped at a store to pick up a Tee for her. This store is notorious for hip, urban offerings. One T-shirt for guys boasts that all the wearer really wants in life is “two beers and a blowjob”.
Another one for girls had a Pepsi logo on it, and simply said “Sexsi”.

So I picked one up from the collection, carried it with me. We’d gotten into our car after dinner, and I was heading home with mom when she realised that I hadn’t handed over the Tee to my cousin, so she did that in haste. Some 10 minutes later, while I was driving, mom got a call from the cousin… Something about who’d picked up the T. Mom told her that I had (which wasn’t entirely true. It was a decision between me, another cousin and my aunt). The conversation ended with “Okay, never mind… it’ll be changed.” I was quite shocked really…

Me: What happened?? She didn’t like it??
Maa: No…
Me: WTF! It’s so her… Maybe it was the colour or something??
Maa:It says “Queen of the Fucking Universe”
Me: Haan, toh? What’s the big deal? Since when did she start objecting to public usage of “Fuck”??
Maa: She said it’s very suggestive…
Me: What’s suggestive? ?

Me: Oh fuck!

Me: OMG!!! Fuck, fuck, fuck!!!

Me: Hahahahahhaha!!! I don’t believe that!! OMGGGGGGGGGG!!!!

Maa: Fine fine, you don’t need to sound like you’re out-of-breath…

12 Responses to “What the fuck are you suggesting?”

  1. DewdropDream June 23, 2009 at 3:44 am #

    So when you say she’s hilarious is that in a ‘boy her jokes are so funny’ way or more ‘funny things happen when she’s around’ way? I mean, this incident qualifies for both of those!

    Oh and I don’t know what prompted you to label some of us ‘closet cases’ but I find that funny, cute and somewhat touching πŸ˜€

  2. Nikita June 23, 2009 at 8:47 am #

    haha…. OMG

  3. Meira June 23, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    gosh…you are an interesting lot πŸ˜›

  4. Rani June 23, 2009 at 10:22 am #

    I dont think I got the joke. What was it? 😦

  5. Rani June 23, 2009 at 10:22 am #

    Oh.. Maybe i just did. Not too sure, but I am laughing πŸ˜€

  6. D June 23, 2009 at 11:10 am #

    Not your fault at all. Who made that tee in the first place, I’d like to know!

  7. v June 23, 2009 at 12:29 pm #

    hey unsung ur post about t shirts ,has started an wicked notion in my mind i got a light blue t-shirt which i have never used ,i am going to take a print out of this http://toppun.com/Rainbow-Store/Gay-Pride-Pictures/Live-and-Let-Love-Gay-Pride-Flag-Colors.gif on a t-shirt sticker and wear that t-shirt on this weekend,there is a wedding in the family and i will wear when every one comes..lets see the the reactions

  8. Dark Knight June 23, 2009 at 3:44 pm #

    hehehe…. so wat tee she changed to? I am interested to know πŸ˜€

  9. BlueMist June 23, 2009 at 6:56 pm #

    what other options they had for her ? πŸ˜€

  10. unsungpsalm June 23, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

    *DDD
    Her jokes are HILARIOUS!! She always has everyone in fits of laughter… She’s very uninhibited… Will talk about sex or use words such as “tits” in front of the aunts and uncles, and what not… English abuses aren’t an issue either.

    *Meira
    She certainly is! And in this case, my stupidity led me to be!

    *Rani
    Haha! I took much longer πŸ˜› The joke is in the very specific usage of the F-word (just to make sure).

    *D
    Come now, be a sport πŸ˜›

    *V
    I’m sure they won’t understand the meaning of the flag… Go for it πŸ˜‰

    *DK
    Just gave it to her yesterday… Don’t think she would’ve changed it just yet!

    *BM
    There was another that I recall, which said “Who the hell told you I was a virgin?”

  11. BlueMist June 23, 2009 at 8:28 pm #

    May be she will settle for the one you got after seeing other options πŸ˜‰

  12. unsungpsalm June 23, 2009 at 8:34 pm #

    Haha! Maybe she will!
    But knowing her, she’s more likely to throw it away…

Leave a Reply

