A disturbing chain of though…

18 Jun

So I need to take my laptop from my cousin. His work finishes before mine.
I could leave early, to coincide with his timings; but I don’t want to leave before my superior. Alternatively, I could rush out, fetch my computer from the cousin and return. By time time I return, my superior would probably be gone, but if he were to notice my things left behind, he’d know I hadn’t really left for the day, and could be mildly impressed, that I was still in office while he has left. So would’ve everyone else, for that matter, left. How strange it would feel to be entering an empty office, which is otherwise reasonably full of people all through the day.
Hmmm… All alone in the empty office. Or maybe not all alone. Alone
with one other person in an empty office… Usually always inhabited by several employees, but at that time, entirely empty but for one other person and me. Just the two of us. All alone in the office. After closing hours. When everyone
had gone.
And not just anyone. Maybe Shiney Ahuja* (not the maid-laying kind, but the kind I envisioned him to be).
Alone in the office, after hours, with (a non controversy-ridden) Shiney Ahuja…

Sigh!

____

*Some of you are probably wondering why I’m suddenkly obsessed with him, since earlier this week, when I in fact never mentioned him before. I suppose I forgot to. I absolutely fell in love with him, when I saw him in “Life In A Metro”. I hated Shilpa for not choosing him over that stupid Kay Kay Menon. But yes, I undisputably fell deeply in love with him, all that time back. And he is the only actor in the industry I’ve ever felt pure lust for (as far as I can remember, but then… you know me!)
Thus, the recent controversy has lodged him firmly in my mind, brought reason for depression in my life, and so on and so forth.

6 Responses to “A disturbing chain of though…”

  1. Rani June 18, 2009 at 10:17 am #

    Get over it Unsung. He doesn’t deserve a sane soul lusting for him. Let it go. And as far as ‘loving’ him in Metro..I did ‘like’ him too, and also in Woh Lamhe (a lot more in this one), but I realise its just the characters of the movies we like, not the actor in person. So u know, we can still continue to like/love/lust for those characters. (like I hated him in ‘Sins’ remember?)

    P.S. I know he is not still confirmed guilty, but the harm is already done.

  2. unsungpsalm June 18, 2009 at 10:30 am #

    Orrr… Maybe it’s just cheap publicity!

    Sigh! I know it isn’t! But I tend to get hung up on things. It doesn’t last very long. If you were to go through some of my archives, you’d confirm the same, w.r.t. a certain PG we had over last summer, and a fellow named Sumeet (if I recall correctly… No, I didn’t forget his name! Just the alias I gave him!)
    Basically, my obsessions blow over in time (to be replaced with another).

    I guess I shouldn’t have explicitly mentioned Shiney in this one. The essence of the post was naughtiness at the work place. So comment on that! Have you ever had naughty thoughts at work :P?

    Sigh, I’m such a kink 😦

  3. Rani June 18, 2009 at 1:31 pm #

    Dangerous question. 😛
    bye 🙂

  4. unsungpsalm June 18, 2009 at 8:17 pm #

    Heeheehee! A much wortheir answer than a simple “No”

  5. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper June 19, 2009 at 12:51 am #

    You’re never alone in the office.
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    Big brother is watching you.
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    Always.

  6. unsungpsalm June 19, 2009 at 3:27 am #

    Hum!

    Kinkier.

Leave a Reply

