30 Nosey Things you may(n’t) want to know about me…

5 Jun

This once again goes to prove that I blab a lot. Simple questions. Not-so-simple answers.

1. When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought? Hmm… density seems ok.


2. How much cash do you have in your wallet right now? Rs. 1150 (and no Credit Card!). God Bless ATMs!


3. Whatโ€™s a word that rhymes with DOOR? Bore. I am… (Bored)


4. Who is the 4th person on your missed call list on your cell phone? Maa… Sigh! So predictable!


5. What is your favorite ring tone on your phone? Mar Jawan. It starts really nicely (Piano piece!) And some James Blunt tracks!

6. What are you wearing right now? Checked Jockey Boxers…

and denims and an army green T-shirt.

7. Do you label yourself? Yep. A rebel. A Drama Qu.. King.


8. Name the brand of the shoes youโ€™re currently own? Puma. I choose not to be part of Mass Hysteria and fads, but the sister forced them on me. I also wear Woodlands sometimes, though. And nice Leather Dress Boots (unbranded, from South Ex). And Reeboks to the gym.


9. Bright or Dark Room? Oh, Dark… any given day! Romantic. Eerie. Sublime. Divine.


10. What do you think about the person who took this survey before you? Chandu? One lucky bitch. But a bit of a nut. Pakka Delhi-ite, without being a born Delhi-ite.


11. What does your watch look like? Metallic. Casio. Maa picked up from Dubai.


12. What were you doing at midnight last night? Consuming a third kind of Alchohol from my cousin’s glass. First Bacardi, then Whiskey and then some Breezer. And this was at an Uncle’s place! I’m going to be reminded constantly of that evening, for the years to come. And I wasn’t even high!


13. What did your last text message you received on your cell say? “Hey, I’m glad we met. We should do this more often. Hope you weren’t late for lunch.”
No, it wasn’t a date!
But yes, I met someone new.


14. Whatโ€™s a word that you say a lot? Phuck. Except that the Ph is an F. Oh, and it’s mostly preceeded by a “What the…”
That, and “Shut up”. Picked that up from the sister.


15. Who told you he/she loved you last?(please exclude spouse , family, children) Sigh! Either Tanuja or Hagatha or Alika. All girls. Hmph!


16. Last furry thing you touched? My cousin’s (though I’d rather call him a nephew, because he’s younger than all my nephews, but that’d mean my uncle was my cousin!) stuffed toys. Dogs, Bears, an Elephant. And the last living furry thing would probably be… my cousin’s dog I guess. I like dogs ๐Ÿ™‚


17. Favourite age you have been so far? 21. It’s been a good few months. Otherwise, eighteen I guess. Or maybe when I was one. Because I remember so little, it’s better than all the other ages that I didn’t like so much between then and when I turned Eighteen.


18. What was the last thing you said to someone? Umm… I talk far too much to be able to remember that. The last significant thing I said must’ve been “Hell no, I won’t have any fries.” But I still had some ๐Ÿ˜›


19.The last song you listened to? “Jugni” from Oye Lucky Lucky Oye. Not out of choice. Otherwise, “Volare” by Gypsy Kings on my Pod.


20. Where did you live in 1987? I didn’t. Was yet to be born. Though if I’m a reincarnation, then I was probably in London. Though probably at least a 100 years old, because I’m sure my former self lived through at least some of the Colonization. And I was probably part of it, which would explain my being gay in this lifetime. (Ouch. I know. But hey, it’s not easy!)


21. Are you jealous of anyone? Yep, of all people abroad, committed, with straight hair, with hair, with loads of cash, with successful careers that they enjoy, with rich and handsome husbands and so on and so forth.


22. Is anyone jealous of you? I hope so. I hope everyone’s jealous of me. But I know everyone isn’t. I hope at least a few are.


23. Name three things that you have on you at all times? Phone, wallet, iPod.


24. Whatโ€™s your favourite town/city? Paris, London, NY, SF… and I haven’t been to any of them!


25. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper and mailed it? I don’t recall at all. Don’t know if I ever did, acutally. I’ve been on a computer before I knew what “gay” means. And before I knew what “pontificate” means. Except that I still don’t know what “pontificate” means.


26. Can you change the oil on a car? Can anyone change the oil on a car??


27. Your first love/big crush: what is the last thing you heard about him/her? Was a girl! (I know. Third standard. Phase of denial. Or lack of awareness of sexual diversity.) Haven’t heard anything about her, except that she was allegedly a childhood bestfriend’s former bestfriend. Except that I bet that’s what he thinks, and she probably didn’t like him at all. I know, I’m a bit of a bitch. But I’m still better than Britney Spears.


Okay, I didn’t mean that. I don’t really dislike Britney. Have no opinion of her, actually.


28. Does anything hurt on your body right now? Nope. Thank god for that. My feet were aching a lot last night, though. What a silly question. What were you hoping to hear anyway??


29.What is your current desktop picture? Silhouette of a tree with a cloudy background, and the sun playing hide and seek with the clouds. Took it on a lovely evening, in college. With my crappy Phone Cam. Came out amazing though!


30. Have you been burnt by love? Umm… I guess not. And that I’ve answered this question as I have goes to prove that I CAN avoid exaggeration. Ha!


Everyone’s who reads this is tagged. Except Chandni. I don’t like her anymore. She knows my name and she won’t tell me how!

13 Responses to “30 Nosey Things you may(n’t) want to know about me…”

  1. koolgeek13 June 5, 2009 at 9:00 pm #

    hey was logging out when i saw u r new post its nice by the way http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/pontificate for the meaning of pontificate hahaha

  2. Saima June 5, 2009 at 11:17 pm #

    ha ha ha..this was fun!! still jobless??!!:)

  3. Rohit June 6, 2009 at 12:23 am #

    Nice ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. D June 6, 2009 at 12:36 am #

    I’m going to leave a comment here and may not still do the tag ๐Ÿ™‚ What do you know?!

  5. BlueMist June 6, 2009 at 5:01 pm #

    Now this is my second comment on same tag who has same condition so I guess I have to do it ! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Fun read USP … and I love the name DQ more than DK ..it suits more ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. unsungpsalm June 6, 2009 at 5:07 pm #

    *KG
    Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ “Pontificate” was purely for comic relief.

    *Saima
    Yep, jobless as ever! Doesn’t the post reflect that?

    *Rohit
    Tku!

    *D
    I know because I read your blog.
    Destiny will punish you if you don’t…

    *BlueMist
    You bitch ๐Ÿ˜€
    Yes, you HAVE to do it!

  7. chandni June 7, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    muhahahahahahaha!

    hamare jaasoos charon taraf phaile hue hain ๐Ÿ˜›

  8. Rani June 8, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    1. When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought? No pimples. Thank you Lord.

    That looks familiar!!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

  9. unsungpsalm June 8, 2009 at 6:39 pm #

    Oh shit! Forgot to edit that answer!
    Will do so the minute I get home and am on a computer… Thanks for pointing it out ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Rani June 9, 2009 at 9:46 am #

    ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Nikita June 21, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

    eeesh…. do I have to do it?

    Reading your answers was fun by the way ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. unsungpsalm June 21, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

    Haha! Most didn’t, so you don’t HAVE to… But if you do, you’ll enjoy it tremendously!

  13. Nikita June 23, 2009 at 8:52 am #

    I am doing it bud ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

