Victory and Woe

19 May

Before I begin whining about anything, I’d like to wish one of my most admired(and a highly under-rated) bloggers, (I shall call him) Prateek, a very very birthday (belated). And I wish him all the strength for next year, when he turns the cursed 3-0.

So the Congress won again! I should’ve ideally made a huge post about it, coupled with snaps and what not, but most of Saturday was spent on the computer, trying to stream video on ndtv, and constantly refreshing results.

I wish Sonia wasn’t so overshadowed by Rahul and Manmohan. Though I’m sure she’s very grateful for it, but I like to see her in the limelight. I don’t deny an unhealthy fascination with the woman, and I’m almost proud of it too.

In other news, there was a most delightful thunderstorm on Sunday night, which I even attempted to record on my DigiCam. Then I realised I’d never look at a silly video of the sky flashing, so I deleted it. I went to sleep on Sunday night in delighful weather (which came after a long, sunny day) and woke up in the morning with a fever. This fever I had to carry with me to my exam in the afternoon, after spending an extra hour of quality study time just beforethe exam trying to sleep some of it off. So I sat and wrote my paper with a tremendous backache and headache. Which I was eventually relieved of in the fag-end of my 3-hour paper, by the “instant acting” meds I had taken right before the exam.

I thought I’d give myself an entire evening to rest, but I spent that on Yahoo trying to counsel this fool who pinged me hoping for a sex-date, that he shouldn’t go ahead with his plans to get married to a woman as a resort for attaining some stability in his life. That I doubt he could remain committed to her, and that no woman would marry him if he told her about his sexuality beforehand, as he said he planned to. This conversation took drastic turns every now and then, and lasted all of 4 hours, in which he attempted to seduce me for sex, I attempted to seduce him for coffee (to talk some sense into him in person) and after seeing that he had no intention of converting our new-found acquaintence to anything but virtual, eventually had to tell him to leave me alone!
By this time, this senior of mine I’ve been talking to regularly on yahoo came, had a short conversation, and went offline. Which gave me opportunity to call it a day… at 11 pm! So much for giving myself the day to rest.

And now I wake up with a mild but building headache, and I must head off to the severely air-conditioned library in hope of catching some study, else my paper tomorrow is sure to ruin me!

6 Responses to “Victory and Woe”

  1. BlueMist May 19, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    Aww…fever amidst exams…no good. Take care pliss

  2. unsungpsalm May 19, 2009 at 11:19 pm #

    Thankie, I’ll do my best!

  3. TLOB May 20, 2009 at 11:10 am #

    Ahh..Like I said in my last post, I get really uncomfortable when someone puts me in the spotlight. But, I so like being in spotlight in virtual world

    Thank You!!

    And I am not gonna turn 3-0 anytime soon, it’s still a few years away..You haven’t read the post carefully 😉

    And I don’t like my pseudo name ‘Prateek’, in fact I don’t like the letter ‘p’..I shall be named with ‘Utsav’, I like it

  4. unsungpsalm May 20, 2009 at 12:23 pm #

    Well, I shall call you Prateek whether you like it or not! So there!

    And everything in your post seems to imply you’re turning 30. And there’s no explicit mention of your actual age.
    So 29 you shall remain, until that is disambiguated 😀

    Man, I love being the king of my own… well, blog.

  5. TLOB May 20, 2009 at 10:33 pm #

    that’s so unfair 😦

    all I meant was I don’t want to grow old. Alone.

    And john Abraham is 37..more than ten years older than me, if that gives you a clue

  6. unsungpsalm May 21, 2009 at 1:34 pm #

    Ahhh! 26, eh?

    Hmm… 26 or 29, it’s hardly a difference. You’re in the fag end (pun intended) of your 20’s 🙂
    Why’d you be growing old alone? You’ll find someone soon… How’s your speed dating over phone going?

Leave a Reply

