Performance Appraisal

15 May

Well, since my exams commence tomorrow, I suppose it would be a suitable time for me to post!

This morning, when I was all ready to set out to the library, I realised how well my short-lived crash diet and subsequent exercise plan seemed to be working! I’m thinner than I’ve ever been before!

So I decided to take photographs to preserve the memory, for good or for bad, and the session began. Some 20 snaps later, I had a collection of pics, a few of which I’m so very proud of! Hooray πŸ™‚

Later in the day, I said Hello to my bonhomie bonhomo friend in college who smsed me, though well after we weren’t within a few kilometres of each other, that I’d lost a lot of weight and was looking quite good πŸ™‚

As he has unfortunately discovered this blog already, and I believe, reads it occasionally, I can take this opportunity to thank him publicly for putting a smile on my face when I really could do with one!

Okay, that’s enough gloating for today! Gotta study sleep. Wish me luck, folks!

15 Responses to “Performance Appraisal”

  1. Rebel May 15, 2009 at 3:11 am #

    All the best!
    Weirdly, the post was initially showing only in my google reader and not on your blog.

  2. unsungpsalm May 15, 2009 at 8:24 am #

    Thank you sir! Hota hai aise, kabhi kabhi…

  3. Jackdaw May 15, 2009 at 11:13 am #

    Glad to hear you make yourself proud!

    Good luck with your exams, buddy.

  4. Blue Rain May 15, 2009 at 2:45 pm #

    All the best..

    Ace your exams!!

    Childwoman~

  5. Meira May 15, 2009 at 3:37 pm #

    Best wishes n all. And how are you already?

  6. BlueMist May 15, 2009 at 5:16 pm #

    Isi baat pe ek masala dosa ho jaaye πŸ˜‰ All the very best !!

  7. unsungpsalm May 15, 2009 at 5:43 pm #

    *Blue
    Lol πŸ™‚ Just had one! Rava Masala, actually. I’ve been having Masala for some days now!

    *Everyone
    Thanks fellows! Just had my first paper. It was horrid. As a friend described it, “we got fu*ked us from the front and the back.”

  8. BlueMist May 15, 2009 at 5:52 pm #

    You bad !! 😦
    You just made me for crave one !! πŸ˜€
    and I hate the place where I can not just get out to have one 😐

    ** Goes away thinking now I have to make one **

  9. BlueMist May 15, 2009 at 5:54 pm #

    What’s Engg without such $#%! ‘ ed up papers ? Don’t worry you will get thro’ fine. The first complaint we always had was ” hey there were so many questions which were out of syllabus”
    ( read from those chapters which you did not touch !! ) LOL

  10. unsungpsalm May 15, 2009 at 5:57 pm #

    I touched everything!

    But they asked things that they weren’t…. well… expected to ask…

    I’m not from a very conventional engineering college, you see. We expect everything to be easy here, and it mostly is!

  11. BlueMist May 15, 2009 at 6:06 pm #

    Really ? Lucky you guys are !! We never got good marks in internals. external vivas were always screwed up and so as the papers out of syllabus πŸ˜€ You get the idea !!

  12. unsungpsalm May 15, 2009 at 6:14 pm #

    I sure do! That’s the story everywhere else (but here).

    My internals were decent for this one. The highest actually. And STILL I’ll end up with a B. Geez!

  13. Swats May 16, 2009 at 1:55 pm #

    Heyyy
    Goodluck πŸ™‚

  14. unsungpsalm May 16, 2009 at 11:49 pm #

    Thankie Swatsie!

  15. Pesto Sauce May 17, 2009 at 8:23 pm #

    Photos of thin self…..we all want to preserve the good

Leave a Reply

