Leaving Home

11 May

I received horrid news moments ago. There was an offer on the house, and we’ll be moving out mid-June, to some place in DLF or Noida (so that Dad can get to work easily).

All this happens when I’m coming home, and looking forward to exploring Delhi via Metro and all. My internship is also in Central Delhi, and mom’s yet to explain how I’m supposed to reach there everyday.

Another  huge negative is that Jay was going to move into our home as a PG (something I didn’t want to mention here until it actually happened) and I’d have company for a good 2 months before either he or I left. This would throw his plans into a tizzy as well, and that company is gone! Delhi will be a lonely place again 😦

Except that Alika’s house won’t be too far away.

 

In the same conversation, mom was asking about my money position at the moment, which I mentioned to her. “And how much is all the loss?” she asked. She knew about the loss of my wallet last month, so I assumed my sister had spilled the beans on the robbery, so I told her the amount. Then she asked how exactly that had been lost, and I related the entire incident of the theft to her.

Turns out she just casually passed the remark, and my sister hadn’t really told her anything at all. DAMN, Mothers always catch you when you’re hiding something. It’s hateful, it sure is.

5 Responses to “Leaving Home”

  1. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper May 13, 2009 at 12:37 pm #

    Admit it! You thought you and Jay were going to be errr… “experimenting” . . . that’s the main reason you’re upset.

  2. unsungpsalm May 13, 2009 at 11:23 pm #

    Aww, no Ramby… Jay and I have already “experimented” as much as he’s capable of… I was just looking forward to bitchy late-night fag gossip sessions…

  3. Pesto Sauce May 17, 2009 at 8:20 pm #

    Delhi is very hot these days, but don’t worry many hot guys around 🙂

  4. unsungpsalm May 18, 2009 at 12:03 am #

    Ahh, thank you for that tip!
    Though why you’d be checking out guys, I really wonder !

  5. saima May 23, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

    NOIDA isn’t that bad 🙂 plus the metro’s coming…in June/July 2009 🙂 so you can do the metro joy rides!!

Leave a Reply

