Mayday, Mayday

7 May

I’m nearing completion of one month minus gymming, and the evidence is beginning to show. Today, I was walking along the corridor, and peeked at my reflection on the windows on one side… The tummy was actually shaking! Like honestly, literally vibrating with every step!

And I’ve made a conscious effort to reduce my food intake and what not!

HELP MEEEEEEEEEEEE! Exams are around the corner and I won’t be able to join the gym for at least another 3 weeks. My routine, when I left, was quire vigorous. And I’ve been gymming for 7 months non-stop, so I guess I can imagine the toll of this minor absence.

Tonight, I begin to run. I run like I’ve never before, I run like a mad dog, I run to save every inkling of effort that I made through these months.

God is just so unfair. Imagine investing SO much time and SO much effort to lose flab, that comes back in a jiffy if you as much as take a short break. Bah!

5 Responses to “Mayday, Mayday”

  1. JH May 7, 2009 at 10:50 pm #

    …just give up sugar for good and watch the lbs melt…

  2. unsungpsalm May 8, 2009 at 12:26 am #

    Righto, sir!
    And to accelerate the process, I give up solid foods too? I’ve done it before, willing to do it again… very desperate…

  3. D May 8, 2009 at 11:07 am #

    I guess I’m plain lucky unsung, because my flab has taken about five years and more to come back on my tummy in all its glory. Run for your life!

  4. Nikita May 10, 2009 at 10:16 am #

    Dear Unsung, if you succeed in keeping away those extra pounds, (sans gymming) pls pls pls let me know too how you did it. Is there any way to stay slim when someone hates gymming?

  5. unsungpsalm May 10, 2009 at 10:25 am #

    Yep. Stop eating solid foods.

    Okay no, I cannot give that advice to anyone else! Skip gym, but do some basic ground exercises at home. Squats, stretching etc. etc.

Leave a Reply

