Why I’m likely to be charged with outraging the modesty of a woman, sooner or later…

11 Apr

So I was seated next to a casual friend in class, this morning. She was bored, and I was bored. So she picked up her pen and started making some graffiti on my arm.

Me – Stop it!
Her – What…
Me – Stop leaving those marks on my arm
Her – Heehee…
Me – If you want to give me marks, give me a different kind…
Her – Huh?
Me – Give me Stretch marks!
Her – *embarrassed smile*
Me – Come on now, give me stretch marks… Make me pregnant!
Her – *Laughs*

I have a rather nasty feeling that I’ll use my humor on someone not equipped well enough to withstand the subtle profanity. Or explicit profanity. And these sort of cracks only come forth in the company of the ladies… Sigh!

5 Responses to “Why I’m likely to be charged with outraging the modesty of a woman, sooner or later…”

  1. D April 12, 2009 at 11:35 am #

    Really, what were you thinking?!!

  2. unsungpsalm April 12, 2009 at 11:42 am #

    Huh! Only endeavoured to humor her. And succeeded!
    Just wondering if I’ll be able to accomplish such a level of comfort with every girl I know…

  3. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper April 12, 2009 at 6:57 pm #

    Your sense of humour makes me sad.

    Take it from someone who has been there, it’s not hard to offend some woman. They pretend to be offended by anything. But the best part is, they would stop talking to you and hate you forever just because you said something they had to feign anger about.

  4. unsungpsalm April 13, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

    This lady I was speaking to is from a small town in the interiors of the country. That she could withstand pregnancy jokes involving her, is an accomplishment for her.

    With ladies from the cities, the humour is far more explicit than can be written here…

  5. Marks April 25, 2009 at 4:20 pm #

    Yeah, You are really correct, I like ladies like this.

Leave a Reply

