Fashion, FoneCalls and F’book Flirting

7 Mar

Yesterday, I attended your average college fashion show. I saw 2 teams perform, and absolutely loved one. In the team that I supported so vehemently, the girls (and guys) were ugly, could not walk for nuts, were out-of-sync but were dressed like urban trash, made movements that would Muthalik a stroke and wore make-up that was reasonably scary.
But they were dressed soo profanely. Not in the sense that there was a lot of skin-show (though that too) but high heels, uber-trendy dresses, hair-dos, truckloads of make-up and gyrating movements and such. So very ruffling.
And I loved it.

And I love the idea of walking the ramp, shocking people out of their wits. I’d do it, if I were not short, and a bit heavy around the middle. But then again, I have a little too much brain to be able to join them up there so…

Anyway, urban trash has come to town, and I’m loving it so!
The team eventually ended in last place. It was pure politics, though. The other teams had senior students, whereas this one had only freshmen. That happens often, here.

In other news, I woke up this morning and read an SMS from my corporate-honcho uncle asking him to call him in the morning. As expected, the news of my Brazil internship had reached him, and he wanted to speak to me about why I wanted to go there, instead of staying here in good old India.
I expected that phone-call to be a rather arduous task, because he has ALL this industrial exposure, and I don’t, and he knows what’s better for careers, but then I talken him through the entire concept, my desire to travel as a student, live in a foreign country for some time (as a student), have a foreign internship on my CV and so forth, and at the end of some 20 uncomfortable minutes on the phone, he Hmm-ed and hung up saying “We’ll talk again.”
I mean, wow! I actually sort-of, if not convinced, was at least not bowled over by him! Like, yay!

This morning, I was scanning through queer-news in Indian papers on google, when I came across this book review. The author sounded obviously, you-know, and I recall a friend mentioning that he visited the launch some time ago, so I knew he was. And he’s really really cute!
So I somehow tracked him down (onto facebook) and shot off an e-mail from my anonymous account. A reasonably flirtarious email, mind you!
Like, geez! I’m SUCH a flirt! I called him a drama-queen twice (followed by ๐Ÿ˜› and ๐Ÿ˜‰ respectively, so that he wouldn’t take offence… I hope he doesn’t!) and complemented him on his looks two times as well. And I haven’t even read the book!ย 

Which reminds me that I must read the book !

ย 

I hope he writes back. It’ll be fun if he does! But then again, he IS a celebrity! But then again, I DO need sources to elicit queer-party-invitations ๐Ÿ˜›
Oh well, fingers crossed!

13 Responses to “Fashion, FoneCalls and F’book Flirting”

  1. Nikita March 8, 2009 at 12:34 am #

    Even if your Uncle sounds super convincing at some point, don’t even think of having second thoughts about your Brazil internship Any inetrnational exposure looks great on CV for engineers.
    And then the fun part is always there ๐Ÿ™‚
    BTW, I have good news :D. Read my blog to find ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. unsungpsalm March 8, 2009 at 11:05 am #

    Wokay! It’ll most probably happen ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. P March 8, 2009 at 5:01 pm #

    oh please SS is a big time despo queen and absoultely disgusting in real life….

  4. unsungpsalm March 9, 2009 at 8:09 am #

    Good lord, Pradeep! You know him too?

    Like… wow! I’m bloody impressed!

    Okay, so the email was a bit of a mistake ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. www.fabuloustalk.com March 9, 2009 at 7:42 pm #

    Cross your fingers. He might come back. Lol. Get some flirting tips before you see him the next time. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. unsungpsalm March 11, 2009 at 3:35 pm #

    Umm… who?

    I only emailed him over facebook ๐Ÿ˜›

    And based on feedback from reliable sources, I shouldn’t have ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  7. H September 20, 2009 at 3:49 pm #

    ” But then again, I have a little too much brain to be able to join them up there soโ€ฆ”
    Oi! Offensive much?!
    And by the way! Facebook stalking FTW!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • unsungpsalm September 20, 2009 at 4:13 pm #

      Huh? Why’re you offended ๐Ÿ˜›
      You weren’t in that fashion show!

  8. H September 20, 2009 at 7:29 pm #

    haha I’m into fashion and I hate it when people think models are stupid! ;P

  9. H September 20, 2009 at 8:23 pm #

    hahah I wish ๐Ÿ˜ฅ
    I design ๐Ÿ˜€
    You model?

    • unsungpsalm September 21, 2009 at 8:44 am #

      I don’t, I beg your pardon!
      Well, if you only model, then the above won’t apply to you, silly.. the insult is for models only ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. H September 21, 2009 at 10:48 am #

    I get that!! But I am of the belief that models are’nt stupid!
    I know enough models who are actually really smart!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

